We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Close to beach and markets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur
Ranked #12 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Tumby Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Close to beach and markets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although the hotel is not actually beachfront its only a short walk away.Their included breakfast is beachfront at the popular Luhtu's coffee shop located at the nearby markets on the sand overlooking the ocean. We did have to ask for beach towels as there were none at the pool. Also had to request blanket and spare loo paper. Two bottles of drinking water were supplied. Our room no 7 was upstairs overlooking the gardens and shaded from the afternoon by a tree. Only went to the swimming pool in the afternoon and that did not have any shade cover at that time. Room had small fridge and was aircond so met all our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    65
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
66
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at Aquarius and the standard of housekeeping has declined since we were here in October 2013. It's in a great location close to the beach and breakfast at Lutu's by the beach each morning is a bonus.

The hotel is small (16 good sized rooms), has a good swimming pool and nice gardens. It seems to attract more mature guests without children and, as it doesn't have a bar, doesn't seem to attract the yobbo types. The rooms have a reasonable- sized flat screen TV, a fridge, dressing table, and a small coffee table and chairs. A large bathroom and a balcony or terrace with table and chairs. The vertical blinds are annoying, let the light in, broken and mouldy. The staff are friendly. All in all, it's a nice place....but...

Housekeeping is atrocious. When we arrived I had to go to reception to ask for a bath mat and another coffee cup. Nearly everyday we had to ask for various things that hadn't been done. No bath towels (and the ones they supply are child-size), no bath mat, no hand towels, no toilet paper, no new soap, and regularly no pool towels. We even had to ask for the sheets to be changed - they hadn't been changed in 9 days (we knew because a mosquito had been squashed on it the first night). Plus the room got very smelly every couple of days but we couldn't find the cause. The water in the shower recess flows away from the drain. There was mould on the wall opposite the shower.

For US$85/night the standard should be better. We paid the same for Kymala Pantai in Legian just before coming to Sanur and the housekeeping standard was excellent. It's a shame as this hotel has so much going for it.

Probably won't stay here again.

Room Tip: The block with rooms 5-8 are away from the road and well shaded in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonesterWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at aquarius for 3 nights. The room and the whole hotel were clean and tidy.

The staff was very friendly. when we first arrived, the door of the wardrobe was loose, but they fixed it within 5 minutes. When we later asked to use their computer to check in for our flight and print the boarding passes that was possible right away.

Breakfast at Luthu's cafe was good and plenty. And having breakfast on the beach is anyway great.

The location is very handy, close to the beach, the night market, shops, and a range of restaurants (along the beach).

Room Tip: The bar across the street was quiet after 10 pm, but a street is a street, thus you might prefer a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for a week room no 7 was our room which was up stairs it has a big tree in front of it so it stops the afternoon sun which kept the room cool would recommend no7 the rooms were a good size and clean had a great shower with lot's of pressure. Breakfast included at Lutu's was good did that every morning . Would stay again value for money.

Room Tip: no7 I think is the best the big tree keeps out the western sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We only stayed one night and had late checkout before flying home. The room is modern and clean, the pool and gardens are nice. However it didnt really feel like Bali, could have been anywhere. I would stay here again but it wouldn't be my first choice in Sanur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide hills
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

A friend and i have just returned from an 8 night stay in Sanur. THe hotel is well located to the main street and a short 2 minute walk to the beach and Breakfast at Lutu's cafe. We stayed in a twin room (number 3) The room is large, bathroom is a good size and the balcony is relatively private. Other travellers comment on the vertical blinds - yes they are a pain, but that would be my only complaint. The room was cleaned daily to a "fresh standard". The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Pool is great and the surroundings were kept clean and tidy. The cafe at the beach Lutu's offered good choices for breakfast and the staff there were delightful. We booked the bikes one day and they were waiting for us near reception in good working order with locks provided. My first trip to Bali - would definitely return to Sanur and the Aquarius.

Room Tip: We were upstairs in Number 3. Away from the street, which gets very busy at times as is a main acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmacAdelaideHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This a clean and tidy hotel in a great location. Close to the beach for a great sunset walk and late dinner / large Bintang. Not incredibly modern but everything was in great condition. Staff were friendly and organised. Would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soconnellnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#24 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#9 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.6 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.7 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#12 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur

Property: Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur
Address: Jalan Pantai Sindhu, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing