We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is Good in Bali. Bali Bagus!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur
Ranked #14 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This Hotel opened December 2011, it is wonderful, the Manager and staff are great, the rooms are 5 star, the pool and relaxation area are devine, small numbers of guests, so relaxing, no noisy guests, Guests are made to feel at home, nothing seems to be a bother for the friendly staff. The Aquarius also houses Bali's first Bus. its is just 200 metres from the best beach in bali, and Lutu's Cafe is the best Cafe in Bali, cheapest 5 star accomodation ever. Mahendra the Manager is wonderful, he is the youngest Manager in Bali. We all felt like royality, the plush rooms, furniture, art work with ambience and luxury fit for a King. $75 and $85 US Dollars per night- unbelievably great value. The morning beach walk and the breakfast at Lutu's just doesn't get better than this. We can hardly wait to return to Sanur and The Aquarius Beach Hotel. Child friendly too. Best pool and pool side service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank AussieGreg4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 159 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

I can only say QUALITY QUALITY and QUALITY in Design, furniture artworks and hotel management.The manager was very friendly and his staff did an excellent job.Just a two min stroll to the beach for a great breakfast or a stroll to the local markets.As is new this Jan 2011 there is no breakfast available at present but I think that may happen in the new future.This hotel is fantastic value for what they are currently charging, I wish them all the best in the future

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are much larger than ground floor rooms even dwarfing the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank caycad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

2 minute walk to great sand beach. Brand new in 2012. Excellent staff. Restuarants, bars, bikes, shops, services all within 1-2 minute walk. Best value in a quality facility this close to the beach. Staff, especially Mahendra were most helpful with all questions and everything we wanted to know. Great Breakfast and value at Luhte's right on beach, and all reasonably priced spa services at Ayu spa also on beach. You can't go wrong. Nice pool and sun deck at Hotel, too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FransL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Johan-Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank hpras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#38 of 82 in Sanur
481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#15 of 82 in Sanur
758 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
462 reviews
1 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur

Address: Jl. Pantai Sindhu, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $47 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing