We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Expedia.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Priceline$35
Hotels.com$45
Travelocity$45
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
694
267
70
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
694
267
70
16
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019

We stayed for four nights in Sudamala Villas, the staff were brilliant and remembered your name on a daily basis.They even went out of there way to pick a certain plant in the garden for my husband which he has asked about! There was a huge breakfast range. The pool was lovely and peaceful however i must recommend the Spa it was heavenly. The rooms were large as was the bathroom.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Liezl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Liezl L

Thank you for choosing Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur for your holiday destination in Bali.
It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities. I am also delighted that you were satisfied with the service from our team members. We pride ourselves as service professionals to always deliver genuinely caring to our valued guests.

Thank you for your warm and genuine review of your stay at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur.
We do hope to see you back here soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

It has a very good location - 5 minutes walk to the beach, on the other hand you are very close to all the bars and resturants.
Sudamala has an area for around 6-9 umbrellas (each two sunbads) dedicated on the beach - had no issue to get one (5 days in a row), as many turists prefer to stay at hotels own pool.
Hotel kept in traditional style, nicely decorated and very clean - so are the rooms. Lots of green everywhere. Our room was on first floor (garden view) with balcony, overall very specious.
Although it was so close to all the “nightlife”, it was quiet, no issues with too much noise at all.

Loved the bedtime stories and cookies every evening :)

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank PeCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Petronela C,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent to share your thoughts with us.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed by our facilities and service from our staff, especially our turn-down service. We strive to create engaging experiences that continue to enrich the lives of our guests long after they’ve returned home.

Thank you for your warm and genuine review of your stay at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur.
We do hope to see you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Wow, this hotel is staggeringly beautiful, such a lovely room overlooking the central garden, a great pool and the staff were very attentive and professional, the attached restaurant held a BBQ buffet that was superb and we enjoyed live music and more attentive service, even a management representative came by the table for a nice talk and welcoming to the hotel, we would love to come back here and spend more time, a must stay. We didn’t get time for the beach, the town is small but relatively friendly, some dodgy street stalls but respectful when they were told no thanks.
Put this place on the list!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AdandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear AdandJo

Thank you for choosing Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur for your holiday destination in Bali. It is always a highlight of our day to read about recent guest experiences shared here on the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed by our facilities and service from our staff. We strive to create engaging experiences that continue to enrich the lives of our guests long after they’ve returned home.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We do hope to see you back here soon.


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

On our last day at this hotel, our room safe was opened with a master key and all of our money got stolen by one of the hotel members. To cut the long story short, our safe broke down in the morning, receptionist came but couldn't solve the problem himself, so he called for some help. Two other guys came with a master key and the problem was solved within two minutes (they replaced the batteries). I set up my new password, put all the money we had and left to the beach. In the evening, I opened the safe with my initial password and noticed that all the euros were gone. After having talked to the manager who did an "internal investigation" (which looked like a pro forma), we have learned that we are not allowed to see the cameras and anyway, we were told that these cameras record in a poor quality (impossible to see people entering/leaving my room, hello 21st century?!), the hotel does not have an official complaint form which is a legal obligation in any decent hotel (they wanted me to fill in an opinion form instead) and finally, we were advised not to call the police because we would have to stay in Bali for further investigation?! It was obvious that the management was wasting time, knowing that we were leaving the next morning and did not want to do anything to help us! Oh, yes, they called all their stuff members who worked in our room that day and told me that I could question anyone who looked suspicious to me (really?! Who am I to question people that hardly even speak English?!). At the end, after hours of angry discussions with the so-called different managers (in particular Ms. Dayu who kept on changing her explanations about what was happening in this hotel), I was proposed by Ronaldi Machmud (general manager and the only competent person in this story) not to pay the spendings which were charged to our room during our stay. Having no other options, we were forced to accept this offer which didn't even cover 1/3 of our initial loss of money (not to mention our nerves, time and pleasure). Therefore, we will never come back to this hotel again and would not recommend others to stay with them, if you guys want to enjoy beautiful Sanur and keep your belongings safe! Bali, we will be missing you but surely we will come back to this dream destination in the near future!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank v1admir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear V1adimir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with TripAdvisor’s travel community.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our team takes such feedback very seriously, and as such we have investigated your case as a priority.

Allow me to take this opportunity to address a few of your concerns.

In regards to the safe deposit box, as per our reconstruction on 20 May 2019, at 02.30 AM which was witnessed by our security and yourself, if the safe deposit box was opened using the master key then the PIN number would be automatically reset. In this case, you could still open the safe deposit box using your initial PIN number, which meant that the safety deposit box had never been opened. Furthermore, the claim that we had utilised the master key earlier in the day is incorrect as we used a screw driver to changed the safe deposit box's battery, not the master key. We refuse your statement that all of your money got stolen by one of the hotel members. This statement should be coming from the authority or police officer.

Regarding your comment about the involvement of the police, contrary to your recollection that we advised not to report to the police as it would require you to stay back in Bali, our Duty Manager went to the police station on 19 May 2019, at 10.50 PM to report this incident. However, the police officer in charge instructed us that the guests who had suffered the loss should be the ones who report the incident to the police. The hotel may assist, but we cannot be the ones who reported this incident. Our Duty Manager then returned to the hotel to relay this message and promptly offered our assistance to yourselves, but you refused to go to the police. Instead, you asked us to settle to the amount of EUR 800. We could not grant this as we believe at this stage the police should have been involved.

Furthermore, re: CCTV, we were advised by the police officer whom we consulted at the police station that the CCTV is classified as evidence, so should only be disclosed after the guests officially report the incident. Please note that all of our CCTV cameras are in good condition.

We tried our best to assist you, but unfortunately, we cannot take further action without a police report and investigation. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly at gm.sanur@sudamalaresorts.com. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Sudamala Suites & Villas is a rather big resort offering different kind of accommodation, from regular suites to private villas.
The venue is all traditional laid out, with huge common spaces, including a lushy garden, a great swimming pool area, an outdoor yoga shala, a spa, an art gallery and a restaurant.
The rooms are also spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated, a super comfy.

The service staff is extremely kind and friendly ; the breakfast (à la carte) is included in the rate.
Prices are really affordable ; I am amazed about the high quality you can get for such a gentle price.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LG-Aude-LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, Owner at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear LG-Aude-LG,

Thank for reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your insightful review.
Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent to share your thoughts with us.

Our expertly trained staff members are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests, and it is very encouraging to hear about your positive experience with our team.

Thank you for your warm and genuine review of your stay at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur.
We do hope to see you back here soon.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews