We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very happy surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Mallacoota, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very happy surprise”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We researched Tripadvisor as we left Hanoi ahead of schedule and we were pleased to find this hotel had vacancies when other lower rated hotels were fully booked. This hotel has a most pleasing atmosphere and the rooms are excellent with a huge well equipped bathroom.Rooms are spotless with most accessories on hand. A disappointment was that wifi is not available in the rooms but only in the public area such as the dining area or around the pool. We noted an absence of young children which may or may not have been hotel policy.We have no hesitation in providing our recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Rik A,

We’re glad that your research in Tripadvisor led you to us and that you were happy staying in Sudamala Suites & Villa. Thank you for pointing out the difficulty you had with WiFi. It is set-up to be available in the entire resort including the rooms. Our IT staff is already looking into how to improve this and will surely have a solution in no time at all.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    206
    48
    9
    3
See reviews for
105
478
29
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Since its in Sanur, traffic is not much of a problem. From the airport it was a breeze. The staff was extremely helpfull and friendly. The food was great. It's to get disappointed with local food in Indonesia. The room was very spacious. With good amenities. The pool is quiet. No running childrens and its really a peaceful place to stay over the weekend. The spa treatment there is definitely a perfect ending to a perfect weekend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NurulBebAin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear NurulBebAin,

Thank you for staying in Sudamala Suites & Villas. It’s good to know you had a great time and that we were able to provide you with a perfect weekend.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

the suites were deceiving, thought it was small, then suddenly massive backyard, suites , and villas. love their choice of breakfast. it was a very pleasant stay. the bathroom was an open bathroom, the problem was mosquitoes, though the suites provides the anti bugs spray.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 5 fabulous days at the Sudamala Suites & Villas in Sanur. Although it is a bit small and no direct access to the beach but the room set up and decor is simply amazing, not to mention the big bathroom with both a bathtub and a different shower area. Bed turn down service too every night with complimentary chocolates and a bedtime story. Sometimes, it's the little things that made them stand out. Great personalised and friendly service. Location is also good, plenty of eateries and shops around. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisyap19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear chrisyap19,

It’s great to know you had a fabulous time at Sudamala Suites & Villas. Thank you for noticing and appreciating the little things.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel opened in 2011. A nice indonesian touch with a modern twist. It is very well maintained. Great service and friendly staff. No direct access to the beach but the beach in sanur is not unforgettable anyway. Great swimming pool.
Very much recommended

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathieu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mathieu L,

Thank you very much for reviewing and recommending Sudamala Suites & Villas. It’s very much appreciated.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel with good customer service. The pool setting whilst small caters to the intimate nature of the guests. We had a garden suite on the ground floor with outdoor bed. We stayed for 8 days and found the service to be attentive and relaxed. A nice library and collection of art added to the atmosphere and ambience. A short 10 minute walk to the beach and at the end of a T intersection. Would stay again. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHSHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear RICHSHAR,

It’s great to know you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Sudamala Suites & Villas. Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel. Nice spacious rooms; lovely big bathrooms and dressing areas. Brand new resort with an 'old world' feel. Quiet - perfect place to relax. Just a short, pleasant 10 minute walk to beach where there are a lot of nice restaurants, and a beautiful long shaded walk which goes for miles.Nice quiet pool area to relax around.

Room Tip: great place for couples wanting to get away from the large commerial resorts. We had an upstairs sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Laura L,

Thank you for your review of our resort. I’m glad to read that you loved Sudamala Suites & Villas. We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas
Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing