We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful peaceful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sudamala Suites for 7 days earlier this month and could not fault it. The rooms were beautifully appointed and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The food was excellent and the beach a very short walk away. Restaurants and warnings nearby were of a great standard. Enjoyed our stay immensely and will recommend to all family and friends if travelling to Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryandElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear HarryandElizabeth,

Thank you kindly four enjoying your stay in Sudamala Suites & Villas and for recommending it to your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming them to the hotel.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 847 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! We actually stayed there twice during our trip because we liked it so much the first time.

The whole place is so relaxing and peaceful. The facilities are well maintained and clean. The food in the restaurant is delicious! Breakfast was so filling we were usually able to have a light lunch while we were touring away from the hotel. We loved having WiFi avaliable throughout the whole complex.

We actually had the same room both times. It was a second floor garden view room. The room amenities were great too. They provide complementary bottled water. I really liked the Crabtree & Evelyn bath products. The air conditioning worked very well. We didn't have any problems with mosquitoes even though it had a semi-outdoor bathroom. Room service came twice a day: clean up and turndown service.

The employees were incredibly welcoming and accommodating. When we wanted the AC to go lower they didn't have a problem doing it.

We weren't overly blown away by the beach. It seemed more like a private area on a public beach and it wasn't all that impressive. The pool at the hotel was amazing though!

The spa facilities were great! Be flexible with when you want your appointment though. I had two messages while I was there and they were both great.

I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmt213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear mmt213,

It was a double pleasure for us having you stay in Sudamala Suites & Villas. Thank very enjoying our facilities and services, and for noticing the details we put into making all our guests enjoy their stay and feel at home with us, from the turn down service, the bath products, the WiFi connection, the spa treatments, to the pool and, last but not least, the smile of our staff.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for five nights and loved every minute of it. The hotel is well taken care of and the staff is very professional. We felt at home from the beginning. Our room was located on the upper floor, viewing the garden. The room was spacious and had a nice balcony with a sofa. The bed was perfect and we slept very well. The turn down service was an appreciated surprise. It was so quiet and we were almost always by our selves at the pool. Breakfast was ordered from a menu and it was fantastic! The only thing we missed was a gym. But there is a beach front walk suitable for a morning jogg or walk. We do recommend others to stay at Sudamala if you value serenity rather than hussle and bussle.

Room Tip: Room located on the second floor have better view. Choose between having garden or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Johan_Lisa,

Thank you for making Sudamala Suites & Villas your home during your visit to Bali. The quality bedding is one of the highlights of our guest rooms and we’re happy to know you enjoyed it as well the our other facilities and services.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Sudamala Suites and Villas for 6 nights during our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the hotel. The pool area was lovely, amazing massage in the beautiful spa, spacious and beautifully decorated room. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room and the hotel were thoroughly cleaned and to a high standard. Very good choice of food in the restaurant for breakfast and the food was great. We eat in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was amazing, I cannot recommend the restaurant highly enough. Great chef! The hotel is in a really good location, we enjoyed exploring Sanur. We were given a lovely floral arrangement and honeymoon cake, which was very thoughtful! Would definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Naylow,

We’re glad to hear how much you enjoyed spending your honeymoon in Sudamala Suites & Villas and how you loved exploring Sanur. I’ll certainly pass on you compliments to our chef. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Sudamala Suites & Villas.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Bali and we spent ages trying to pick the right hotel, we eventually decided on the Sudamala after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Well what can I say, from the minute we arrived at reception to checking out 7 days later our experience of Sudamala and Sanur was amazing. The staff are so incredibly attentive and are always happy and smiling. Our room was huge and overlooked the pool. Turn down service at night was a lovely touch and the "bed time stories" were thought provoking. Breakfast was good, we really couldn't fault it. Our only one regret ...... We didn't stay for longer. We will most definately be back. Julie & Michael

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMLCA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Julie & Michael,

We are happy to know that we were able to contribute in making your first experience of Bali such a memorable one. We hope it will the first of many visits to Bali and to Sudamala Suites & villas, of course.

Should you wish to expand your experience beyond Bali, you can now experience the same attentive and smiling service in the newly opened Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi in Lombok island.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in Bali and introducing you to Lombok.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is excellent. the rooms are large,clean, comfortable and very well climate controlled. The Staff were perfect and attended to every need with a smile. the restaurant was excellent service prompt and polite.
The whole experience was one of stepping into an oasis of tranquility from the busy street outside. the inner courtyards were impeccably maintained peaceful, the pool was great and the library a welcome diversion.
There is no beach access but that is no lose.
We had a great time here and strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rideauriverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear rideauriverview,

Thanks you for sharing your superb experience staying at Sudamala Suites & Villas.

We have recently received the 2013 Certificate of Excellence from Tripadvisor, made possible by our guests sharing their experience staying at our hotel. As we strive to continue providing our guests with the best possible service, we hope your review and those of our many other guests will invite even more people to share the Sudamala experience.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We arrived very late on a Friday evening and were delighted with our comfortable quiet room. High thatched Balinese style ceilings, perfect temperature setting for the aircon, spacious gorgeous bathroom, quiet room with a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens and pool.

Relaxing pool area, with a very nice day spa spa and great service from all of the staff. Lovely resturant on the street serving delicious food.

Only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Highly recommended accomodation.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite style room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Suzanne214,

It sounds like you and Sudamala Suites & Villas were made for each other. We hope this will be the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#22 of 82 in Sanur
2,380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 82 in Sanur
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#19 of 82 in Sanur
1,592 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#4 of 82 in Sanur
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#10 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $111 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing