We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Sudamala Suites and Villas for 6 nights during our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the hotel. The pool area was lovely, amazing massage in the beautiful spa, spacious and beautifully decorated room. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room and the hotel were thoroughly cleaned and to a high standard. Very good choice of food in the restaurant for breakfast and the food was great. We eat in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was amazing, I cannot recommend the restaurant highly enough. Great chef! The hotel is in a really good location, we enjoyed exploring Sanur. We were given a lovely floral arrangement and honeymoon cake, which was very thoughtful! Would definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Naylow,

We’re glad to hear how much you enjoyed spending your honeymoon in Sudamala Suites & Villas and how you loved exploring Sanur. I’ll certainly pass on you compliments to our chef. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Sudamala Suites & Villas.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 837 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Bali and we spent ages trying to pick the right hotel, we eventually decided on the Sudamala after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Well what can I say, from the minute we arrived at reception to checking out 7 days later our experience of Sudamala and Sanur was amazing. The staff are so incredibly attentive and are always happy and smiling. Our room was huge and overlooked the pool. Turn down service at night was a lovely touch and the "bed time stories" were thought provoking. Breakfast was good, we really couldn't fault it. Our only one regret ...... We didn't stay for longer. We will most definately be back. Julie & Michael

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMLCA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Julie & Michael,

We are happy to know that we were able to contribute in making your first experience of Bali such a memorable one. We hope it will the first of many visits to Bali and to Sudamala Suites & villas, of course.

Should you wish to expand your experience beyond Bali, you can now experience the same attentive and smiling service in the newly opened Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi in Lombok island.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in Bali and introducing you to Lombok.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is excellent. the rooms are large,clean, comfortable and very well climate controlled. The Staff were perfect and attended to every need with a smile. the restaurant was excellent service prompt and polite.
The whole experience was one of stepping into an oasis of tranquility from the busy street outside. the inner courtyards were impeccably maintained peaceful, the pool was great and the library a welcome diversion.
There is no beach access but that is no lose.
We had a great time here and strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rideauriverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear rideauriverview,

Thanks you for sharing your superb experience staying at Sudamala Suites & Villas.

We have recently received the 2013 Certificate of Excellence from Tripadvisor, made possible by our guests sharing their experience staying at our hotel. As we strive to continue providing our guests with the best possible service, we hope your review and those of our many other guests will invite even more people to share the Sudamala experience.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We arrived very late on a Friday evening and were delighted with our comfortable quiet room. High thatched Balinese style ceilings, perfect temperature setting for the aircon, spacious gorgeous bathroom, quiet room with a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens and pool.

Relaxing pool area, with a very nice day spa spa and great service from all of the staff. Lovely resturant on the street serving delicious food.

Only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Highly recommended accomodation.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite style room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Suzanne214,

It sounds like you and Sudamala Suites & Villas were made for each other. We hope this will be the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel was everything I was looking for as honeymoon accommodation. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We booked the smaller half of the villa and it was huge! King size bed, sitting area, outdoor bathroom with free-standing bath, open shower and his & hers vanities plus another private outdoor area. The breakfast had options to suit all tastes. The pool was well set out with plenty of sun loungers and towels and the spa was quiet and professional. Due to our travel plans, we didn't really get to look around the area but there is certainly enough within the hotel that you could avoid leaving the premises if you chose!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GemRus_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear GemRus_13,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sudamala Suites & Villas and for enjoying all its facilities. It’s great to know we were able to contribute in making your honeymoon a memorable one. Hopefully, you’ll be back to spend more time with us and get a chance to explore more of Sanur. Can we look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversary, maybe?

Best regards

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

For value for money this is a 5 /professional friendly and helpfull staff /great location /nice pool /rooms are very good /nice restaurant very reasonable , be aware if you want beachfront it's not / it's 300 meters from the their private beach area / look I reiterate this is a nice spot and value /would suit small conference /only issue /tiles very slippery when wet / but Jd says the hair dryer is good /we will return /thanks /dc

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cornypoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Zorro2148,

Thank you for your concise yet thorough review. You are correct that Sudamala Suites & Villas would be suitable for a small conference. Our meeting room would fit up to 30 people comfortably and for somewhat larger events our 250sqm art gallery is easily converted into a meeting/function hall. We look forward to welcoming you back at Sudamala Suites & Villas.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We got an incredible deal of AU$95 per night with breakfast for the lead in upstairs room
Pros
Amazing price for such quality
Beautiful room with ultra comfy bed, big TV with lots of stations
Big bathroom.
Lovely grounds - well kept
Fairly good breakfast in a great setting
Friendly , helpful staff
Good position - we usually stay further north on the beach , but it was a nice change to stay in a different area.
Lots of great restaurants nearby
Cons
Thatched roof made the room a bit noisy - make sure you ask for a room at the back of the complex. The restaurant has loud music til about 11 pm so noise can be an issue.
The pool. May be ok in July but in April it was warm so not at all refreshing - such a shame because it is very beautiful
Highly recommended and we would consider returning :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear MickiAustralia,

Many thanks for your thorough and systematic review of our hotel. The high Balinese style thatched roof is something we hope would provide guests with a tropical and traditional feel. Recognizing this may not be for everyone, about half of our 34 suites feature “normal” yet high ceilings providing the rooms with an extra sense of spaciousness.


Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#22 of 82 in Sanur
2,358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 82 in Sanur
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#18 of 82 in Sanur
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $105 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing