We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, clean, friendly and good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sudamala Suites & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, clean, friendly and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Was there just for the weekend on my own as a short break from Singapore. Enjoyed it, looked like the hotel was recently renovated. Spacey room and badroom, friendly staff. Would not hesitate to book the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 95Business_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I’m really glad that you enjoyed your break at Sudamala Suites & Villas.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    199
    42
    9
    3
See reviews for
101
456
28
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel for us provided the perfect balance- the wonderfully luxurious 5* experience, without the snobby pretentiousness. Although aesthetically the hotel itself is beautiful, the true ambience of Sudamala radiates from every staff member you meet, from the gardeners and maintenance staff to the hotel manager. NOTHING is too much trouble, in fact they will constantly surpass your expectations- and always with a kind word and a genuine, warm smile. They are amazing. The rooms are spacious and well designed, the beds are huge and extremely comfortable. I loved the woodcarved, painted doors- each door is unique. this is a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka22y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs. Ka22y,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful experience you had staying at Sudamala Suites & Villas.

I am very to happy to hear how well our staff took care of you. I will certainly inform them what a good job they are doing and to keep it up.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed superb rooms with great facilities.delicious lunches and breakfasts.slightly lacking atmosphere in evening but plenty of outside restaurants to visit.5 mins walk to beach with good sports activities

Room Tip: Choose upstairs room at the back overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr. RichardChurch,

It’s good to know enjoyed your stay at Sudamala Suites & Villas and thank you for sharing where we can improve. We continuously look into different things we can arrange for the comfort and pleasure of our guests, and always welcome suggestions and feedback.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My partner and I recently had the pleasure of staying for six nights at Sudamala.

The suites are relatively new and the rooms and grounds reflect this. Clean, spacious and luxurious.

The service by all staff was exemplary, with no request being too difficult.

Value for money was excellent with our suite a steal at $120 per night, delicious breakfast included. Cocktails in happy hourS are fantastic and the room service faultless.

I'd recommend Sudamala for anyone wishing to stay in a peaceful, luxurious hotel in lovely Sanur.

We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fusco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr. fusco1,

Thank you for your kind review of Sudamala Suites & Villas.

We’re happy to know you had a great time and enjoyed all its facilities and the service our staff provide. We look forward to welcoming you back into your new home in Bali.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Sudamala both on our way out and on our way back from a trip to Lombok. The staff could not have done enough to make our stay on each occasion an extremely pleasurable one.

It was nice to check-in sitting outside with a cool refreshing towel and a welcome drink and when we got to our room it was lovely with lots of thoughtful finishing touches.

We ate in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast each time and the food and service was impeccable.

Sadly we were not there for long on this trip but would definitely stay in Sudamala again and hopefully for longer next time!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs. Vicki W,

Thank you for staying in Sudamala Suites & Villas on your way to and from Lombok.

We’re happy we were able to provide your trip to Lombok with very pleasurable book ends, which hopefully made the entire trip even more memorable. We are happy to share the news that our sister hotel, Sudamala Suites & Villas in Lombok will be opening soon, so you‘ll be able to enjoy the Sudamala experience throughout your entire trip on your next visits to Lombok and Bali.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This boutique hotel is a total delight. Forget the big flashy resorts at Sanur. Try this beautiful haven of peace and calm. Art work abounds- from the custom built Sudakala art gallery to sculptures and artifacts set in niches or around the gardens. Garden suites are glorious- ours had a huge bathroom that was open to the lush tropical garden. Also a courtyard garden which opened out onto the swimming pool. I loved it. Fresh towels and attention to detail are a hallmark of this highly professional place. We stayed for 9 nights. Ate at the restaurant or had room service. Always helpful staff to assist in any small detail. Internet wi-fi freely available in our room too. Brand new buildings and well mainatained facilities make Sudamala outstanding. Plenty of small eateries nearby too. 5 minutes walk from Sanur Beach. Oh I almost forgot the yoga sessions 3 times a week. I am still aching, but it was wonderful! The teacher really knew her stuff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torachan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Torachan1,

It’s nice to know that you found a piece of paradise in Sudamala Suites & Villas.

We strive in providing our guests with the best possible experience during their stay and will certainly work hard to ensure we can maintain and improve on what we have achieved so far.

I’ll certainly forward your compliments to our yoga instructor for those wonderful aches.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed in Sudamala villas & suites for 4 nights. Gorgeous accommodation that displays regular art exhibitions; plus each door is a piece of art in its own right. The main street, Jl. Tambligan, where most shops and restaurants are, is only a short taxi drive away (get a metered taxi - max 11,000rph). The real gem of the property is Monica Ryanti, the Operations Manager. She went out of her way for us. She helped us getting a special cake from Denpasars Holland Bakery, installed an extra router in the room for better Internet connection etcetera. She makes sure that each guest feels at home. Well done Sudamala!!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Maura G,

Thank you for staying in Sudamala Suites & Villas.

I do agree with you, our Operations Manager Monica Ryanti is very attentive towards our guests’ needs and we are very proud of the good job she is doing. I will most certainly let her know how much you appreciated her assistance.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 mi away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas
Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
#6 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing