We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational Sudamala suites in Sanur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My partner and I recently had the pleasure of staying for six nights at Sudamala.

The suites are relatively new and the rooms and grounds reflect this. Clean, spacious and luxurious.

The service by all staff was exemplary, with no request being too difficult.

Value for money was excellent with our suite a steal at $120 per night, delicious breakfast included. Cocktails in happy hourS are fantastic and the room service faultless.

I'd recommend Sudamala for anyone wishing to stay in a peaceful, luxurious hotel in lovely Sanur.

We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fusco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Mr. fusco1,

Thank you for your kind review of Sudamala Suites & Villas.

We’re happy to know you had a great time and enjoyed all its facilities and the service our staff provide. We look forward to welcoming you back into your new home in Bali.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 828 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

We recently stayed at Sudamala both on our way out and on our way back from a trip to Lombok. The staff could not have done enough to make our stay on each occasion an extremely pleasurable one.

It was nice to check-in sitting outside with a cool refreshing towel and a welcome drink and when we got to our room it was lovely with lots of thoughtful finishing touches.

We ate in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast each time and the food and service was impeccable.

Sadly we were not there for long on this trip but would definitely stay in Sudamala again and hopefully for longer next time!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs. Vicki W,

Thank you for staying in Sudamala Suites & Villas on your way to and from Lombok.

We’re happy we were able to provide your trip to Lombok with very pleasurable book ends, which hopefully made the entire trip even more memorable. We are happy to share the news that our sister hotel, Sudamala Suites & Villas in Lombok will be opening soon, so you‘ll be able to enjoy the Sudamala experience throughout your entire trip on your next visits to Lombok and Bali.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This boutique hotel is a total delight. Forget the big flashy resorts at Sanur. Try this beautiful haven of peace and calm. Art work abounds- from the custom built Sudakala art gallery to sculptures and artifacts set in niches or around the gardens. Garden suites are glorious- ours had a huge bathroom that was open to the lush tropical garden. Also a courtyard garden which opened out onto the swimming pool. I loved it. Fresh towels and attention to detail are a hallmark of this highly professional place. We stayed for 9 nights. Ate at the restaurant or had room service. Always helpful staff to assist in any small detail. Internet wi-fi freely available in our room too. Brand new buildings and well mainatained facilities make Sudamala outstanding. Plenty of small eateries nearby too. 5 minutes walk from Sanur Beach. Oh I almost forgot the yoga sessions 3 times a week. I am still aching, but it was wonderful! The teacher really knew her stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torachan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Torachan1,

It’s nice to know that you found a piece of paradise in Sudamala Suites & Villas.

We strive in providing our guests with the best possible experience during their stay and will certainly work hard to ensure we can maintain and improve on what we have achieved so far.

I’ll certainly forward your compliments to our yoga instructor for those wonderful aches.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed in Sudamala villas & suites for 4 nights. Gorgeous accommodation that displays regular art exhibitions; plus each door is a piece of art in its own right. The main street, Jl. Tambligan, where most shops and restaurants are, is only a short taxi drive away (get a metered taxi - max 11,000rph). The real gem of the property is Monica Ryanti, the Operations Manager. She went out of her way for us. She helped us getting a special cake from Denpasars Holland Bakery, installed an extra router in the room for better Internet connection etcetera. She makes sure that each guest feels at home. Well done Sudamala!!

Stayed: January 2013
4  Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Maura G,

Thank you for staying in Sudamala Suites & Villas.

I do agree with you, our Operations Manager Monica Ryanti is very attentive towards our guests’ needs and we are very proud of the good job she is doing. I will most certainly let her know how much you appreciated her assistance.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 4 days and have nothing but fond memories of this place. Beautiful rooms, including a huge balcony was a plus. They have Internet access available in their library, which is full of great loaner books.
An example of their excellence is that they allowed me to trade a book I had brought from home with one of theirs that I didn't finish while there... While not officially a book exchange they gracefully accommodated.
The breakfasts were divine... The best coffee (capuchino) I had on Bali.
The hotel has a section of beautiful beach about 5 mins from the hotel, with towels and a staffer there to help you if needed.
We did a spa service which was very professional... Though the $5 massage down the street was pretty good too at a fraction the price :)
Would love to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsurf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We’re happy to know that you enjoyed Sudamala Suites & Villas and all its facilities and service.

I’m pleased that you were able to utilize our collection of books in our Library. I appreciate your great comments regarding the coffee and breakfast. I will pass on your comments to the Sudajiva Spa ladies.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Sudamala.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227
Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel at the start of January 2013. We were welcomed to the hotel with a drink and check in was quick but smoothe. Our room was beautiful, exactly like the photos. The bed was massive! They cleaned our room twice daily. At night they would leave a flower and chocolates on the side of the bed. We especially liked the do not disturb / please make the room light function, it worked very well. Food in general was pretty good. There was pleanty of choice for breakfast. The only critisism was that there could be more choice on the restaurant menu, or even if they had specials. But we didnt eat there every night. The pool is kept clean and no problem getting a sun lounger and they provided towels. We would thoroughly recommend going to the spa as we had a first class experience and worth the extra cost compared to off the street spas. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would stay again if we return to Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichyfeet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Ichyfeet27,

Thank you for your kind review of Sudamala Suites & Villa.

I’m happy to know you enjoyed our facilities, especially Sudajiva Spa. Your feedback is much appreciated as it will allow us to improve our services further.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed at Sudamala from 23 to 26 Dec. Eventho' located on a busy street but inside Sudamala one can find a quiet place. Its' SPA is superb especially the 4 hand massage and the yoga
Corner is excellent.The restaurant offers quiete a variety of western as well as Indonesian food. The Sudamala ice tea is my favourite.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loekiputera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Mrs. Loekiputera,,

I’m very happy you enjoyed the tranquility of our hotel, its restaurant, the spa treatments and the yoga classes. Yes, the Sudamala Iced Tea is quite refreshing, especially on hot and humid days Bali is famous for!

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#19 of 79 in Sanur
2,347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#3 of 79 in Sanur
447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#17 of 79 in Sanur
1,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $98 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing