We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Sudamala is a beatiful hotel with great service!! We would definitely recommend it!! The pool is very peaceful and the hotel is nicely laid out. The restuarant (Ares) had wonderful food and was reasonably priced.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ccbDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    212
    49
    10
    3
See reviews for
109
489
29
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

If you are looking for an imaculately presented property with flawless service then I'd give Sudamala a try. I had two excellent days there. Still new ( opened in November 2011) so everything fresh and inviting. Huge quiet pool. B Tunks. Canberra. Australia

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BTunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed for four nights in this beautiful boutique hotel. The rooms were spacious and lovely. We had a deluxe garden room. It was quiet and cool and had wonderful bed linen. There was a turn down service in the evening and fresh fruit and chocolates were all left daily as part of the service. The thing that really sets this hotel apart from all it's competitors in the area is the high levels of personal service. The staff are ever attentive and the whole place is overseen by manager Ria, who truly makes you feel welcome and is constantly vigilant to the customer's needs.
Breakfast was great, the pool was beautiful and not too deep, which is great for kids.

It was my birthday while we were there and they made me a beautiful little chocolate and strawberry gateau. They secretly asked my partner what my favourite cake was, so they were sure to present something I would really like. Their level of service is astonishing and the mark of their brilliant customer care. It is the finest hotel we have stayed in on Bali.
This hotel is a true find and we will be coming back... soon!

NB. When we were leaving Sanur to go to Ubad, Ria suggested a restaurant she knew which was wonderful that we might like to try. While we were travelling to Ubud in our taxi, she booked a table for us for that evening. She left a reservation email at our new hotel, which was waiting for us when we arrived; as I wrote earlier the customer service is truly outstanding.

Room Tip: The deluxe garden rooms are large and beautiful. We asked for one that faced the gardens, not the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robber222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

What a fantastic small Boutique hotel in a quiet location, wonderful facilities and exemplary customer service. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the bed linen and towels just sublime, lovely soft towels (not the over bleached stiff towels of some resorts), wonderful large and fluffy pillows that you just melt into, soft bed linen and Crabtree and Evelyn shampoos etc. (The mattress was slightly firmer than I like but that's just personal taste). The huge bathroom had an outdoor feel to it, with a divine rainhead shower. The only slight downside to the room was that the internet connection was not that stable although this was easily overcome by using the wireless network in the public areas.

The pool was large and quiet and set in lovely leafy surrounds with piped music, quality wicker beds with textile mattress pads for the ultimate in comfort. There was reconstruction of one of the pergolas going on during our stay; but as this was mainly laying roofing tiles it could barely be heard and did not detract from our relaxation.

Breakfast was a superb waiter served feast, I particularly enjoyed the fresh squeezed juices and premium cofees/teas on offer along with the plentiful breakfast choices (all included in the price). All the staff were highly attentive and the Operations Manager Ria went out of her way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We had a late night flight we had a complimentary late check out and about 9 o clock in the evening we lay by the pool which was closed and two staff members appeared with the mattress pads and towels to ensure that we could rest comfortably whilst waiting for our departure.

As with all hotels, it was more expensive to eat in house, but Sudamala is located within 100m of 2 of the top 5 Trip Advisor ranked restaurants in Sanur and there is a multitude of restaurants within a few hundred meters.

We booked 'return' transport with the hotel (costs the same as a Taxi) which was a air conditioned SUV, on arrival the driver came with proper name boards and cold flannels and water.

Overall a truly wonderful relaxing upmarket place to stay. We will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: All the upstairs rooms have a private spacious balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PiersColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I come to Bali often as i have an office here.Normally stay at top of the range hotels like the Komaneka Bisma in Ubud or hire a villa.

My office staff found this resort and booked it for me. What a great find. The staff here are fantastic.Its upmarket and price wise i got a great deal.One can see that alot of thought has gone into the planning of this hotel. My room was large and extremely comfortable. It has every amenity on associates with an up market hotel. I really like the spaciousness of the room, with the separate large walk in dresser and bathroom.

Turn down service every night with Chocolates was great.

The hotel staff here aim to please. Breakfast every morning was nice and food well presented.

Will i be back. Most definitely.



Sanur is a relatively quite area.Facilities are great

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 04-03-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over the place
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Sudamala is located at the bottom area of Sanur near to the Marriot hotel, whilst the Marriot is on the beach the Sudamala is not. This is not a bad thing for those of you who have seen the beach. What Sudamala does is have excellent rooms and wonderful beds. The live in artist and owner seem to be on hand to provide useful tips for the area. The pool was completely empty when we were there and the staff did everything they possibly could to make the holiday wonderful. Sure the prices of the food are extreme as are the massage but this is a little bit of luxury. The bathroom takes a little getting used to as it is open to the air but not outside, hard to explain but quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Overlook the garden if possible as pool side and others are not so nice to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littledinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had a great time, the rooms were great and the staff were fabulous. We booked direct through the hotel and they never mentioned the building happening poolside. What was also strange is that what they were building already appeared to be built in the pictures on the Internet! The chocolates left at the nightly turn down was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas
Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#8 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing