We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Pond Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Pond Homestay
Ranked #29 of 133 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at Little Pond for 5 nights. We found this place to be a little oasis with lovely staff. It was walking distance to everything and great value for money as we needed two rooms. This is the only home stay in Sanur with a pool which is its best asset and explains the establishments popularity. It is a little tired in places but room improvements were being carried out whilst we were there. It was lovely to sit on the porch in the late afternoon with a cool drink watching the kids swimming in the pool. I would recommend to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
40
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had a straightforward, overnight stay here. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. A few mosquito's live here so either screens or a mosquito net over the bed would be helpful. The staff have spray that they're happy to provide upon request. Didn't get a chance to swim in the pool but folks were dipping in it early the next morning and said it was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice room and friendly staff. The pool is great and it all looks as cute just like the pictures. And like I said, the shower is great, because it gives you plenty of very hot water. It's certainly the best shower I've had in over a month of traveling.

Only thing is that they don't clean above 2m; there was a thick layer of dust on top of the closet and in the upper window frame as well as the AC-unit's filter being completely bogged down with dust and dirt. I guess I'm a bit taller than the average Indonesian...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Small place with small pool. But room was comfortable, pool was clean, nice to sit in with a drink in hand. Staff was helpful. Paid 150k for hot water shower and room with fan. Good thing is that they respond v

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nithyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent about 4 hours visiting hostels/homestays/hotels looking for a cheap place with a pool and Little Pond was definitely the best value.

We found all the prices on the entrance sign (uncommon) which was good, prices started at 100k or 150k from memory and went up to 250k, think we paid 200k one night and 250k the other night as they were almost fully booked.

Great Wifi, Quiet, Small but nice pool with Frangipani trees above it.

Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms seemed fine to me, TV not worth paying extra for might have been 20 inch CRT TV and with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This was the best priced place we found to stay in sanur with a decent pool. Small but comfortable, rooms very neat and nicely decorated. We didn't have much choice on rooms as didn't book in advance but still worth the stay! Loved the pretty pool filled with frangipanis. Quiet as off the road but in a very convenient location 2min walk to night markets for cheap dinner. Breakfast not supplied but plenty of cafes close by. Rates visible on advertisement board and business cards, very competitive! 150-200k for a double room. Staff very friendly but did not interfere with privacy. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed four nights (three too many) on suggestion from friends.

For $200,000 IDR a night you get a moldy room, hard bed, dirty bathroom and that's about it. We knew coming in that it wasn't a two star but we have stayed at places for $100,000 IDR (and breakfast) more that are heads above this place.

Nice staff, very accommodating. At least it had a\c, fan and hot water with a decent shower head. wifi is good. Must pay in cash on checkout.

Yes, it is close to the main drag/shops/beach/restaurants etc.. which is convenient. Close to bank/money changers\convenience stores.

An o.k. place to stay if on a tight budget, keeps you dry. There are other places on this street that are worth ten times what this place is for only $100,000 IDR more. (that's $10.08 US which is what you pay for breakfast for two - included in most other hotels )

For my wife and I this was not a good choice. We thought it would be o.k. for a few nights based on the reviews but I guess it's not for us. Your opinion will differ.

Room Tip: * they accept cash only for room payment * ask for more linen * ask for more towels * rooms at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Scape Condotel
Scape Condotel
#53 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gunakaya Homestay
Gunakaya Homestay
#61 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kirana Homestay
Kirana Homestay
#14 of 133 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Keke Homestay
Keke Homestay
#28 of 136 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radha Home Stay
Radha Home Stay
#20 of 133 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Donna Homestay
Donna Homestay
#27 of 133 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Pond Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pond Homestay

Property: Little Pond Homestay
Address: Jl. DanauTamblingan 19, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Little Pond Homestay Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing