We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Pond Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Pond Homestay
Save
You added Little Pond Homestay to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 121 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Small place with small pool. But room was comfortable, pool was clean, nice to sit in with a drink in hand. Staff was helpful. Paid 150k for hot water shower and room with fan. Good thing is that they respond v

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nithyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    49
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
40
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent about 4 hours visiting hostels/homestays/hotels looking for a cheap place with a pool and Little Pond was definitely the best value.

We found all the prices on the entrance sign (uncommon) which was good, prices started at 100k or 150k from memory and went up to 250k, think we paid 200k one night and 250k the other night as they were almost fully booked.

Great Wifi, Quiet, Small but nice pool with Frangipani trees above it.

Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms seemed fine to me, TV not worth paying extra for might have been 20 inch CRT TV and with o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This was the best priced place we found to stay in sanur with a decent pool. Small but comfortable, rooms very neat and nicely decorated. We didn't have much choice on rooms as didn't book in advance but still worth the stay! Loved the pretty pool filled with frangipanis. Quiet as off the road but in a very convenient location 2min walk to night markets for cheap dinner. Breakfast not supplied but plenty of cafes close by. Rates visible on advertisement board and business cards, very competitive! 150-200k for a double room. Staff very friendly but did not interfere with privacy. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed four nights (three too many) on suggestion from friends.

For $200,000 IDR a night you get a moldy room, hard bed, dirty bathroom and that's about it. We knew coming in that it wasn't a two star but we have stayed at places for $100,000 IDR (and breakfast) more that are heads above this place.

Nice staff, very accommodating. At least it had a\c, fan and hot water with a decent shower head. wifi is good. Must pay in cash on checkout.

Yes, it is close to the main drag/shops/beach/restaurants etc.. which is convenient. Close to bank/money changers\convenience stores.

An o.k. place to stay if on a tight budget, keeps you dry. There are other places on this street that are worth ten times what this place is for only $100,000 IDR more. (that's $10.08 US which is what you pay for breakfast for two - included in most other hotels )

For my wife and I this was not a good choice. We thought it would be o.k. for a few nights based on the reviews but I guess it's not for us. Your opinion will differ.

Room Tip: * they accept cash only for room payment * ask for more linen * ask for more towels * rooms at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a simple, cheap accommodation option in Sanur. We stayed 2 nights and it was a good base for walking around the shops. The fan was quite noisy but we were too tired at night to let it bother us! Of all the places we stayed in Bali, here we had the least interaction with our hosts - they just leave you to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Rooms are basic and clean, the place is quiet and there is a nice little pool. Breakfast is not included. Good location on Jl Tembligan in Sanur, easy to get around walking. A bit difficult to find if you don't know your way around but with the address any taxi driver will be able to find it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place is very clean and good value for money. The rooms are a reasonable size for the price and the staff are friendly and helpful. Because it is set back from the main road it is quiet. The wifi was excellent. It was very nice having a mini pool to dunk in after a day out and about sight seeing. It is very conveniently located near lots of restaurants, the beach and grocery stores, as well as ATMs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Scape Condotel
Scape Condotel
#47 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kirana Homestay
Kirana Homestay
#14 of 121 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gustav Homestay
Gustav Homestay
#20 of 121 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Donna Homestay
Donna Homestay
#24 of 121 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ajanta Villas
Ajanta Villas
#6 of 127 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tari Bed & Breakfast
Tari Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 121 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Pond Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pond Homestay

Property: Little Pond Homestay
Address: Jalan DanauTamblingan 19, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Little Pond Homestay Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing