We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Pond Homestay
Ranked #22 of 136 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights in AC room with hot shower and TV.

Bed sheet has dirty spot here and there. It doesn't look clean at all.

The toilet is dirty too. Mould grow between the tile. And it stinks.

The price is 250k Rupiah. It is cheap and it is quite fair to get a room like tat.

The people working in the homestay are very polite and provide good service.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngywkendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 130 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed only night at the Little Pond. I got the room with AC, hot water and tv. I didn't really need that but it was the only room avaliable and overall it was good value. I did not use AC, the TV did not really work, but the hot shower with a good pressure was really pleasant.
Sheets and blankets were shabby, grey and with old spots (however I believe they had been washed). Every room has a very nice outside porch with chairs, and there is a little pool surrounded by trees which gives a relaxing feel to the place. A plus is also the free wi-fi working very well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a nice little homestay tucked away behind from the main hussle and bustle of the street...basic,but clean and comfortable. The rooms could do with a little freshen up to really make them nice. An area to sit outside your own little room is very welcome and the small plunge pool is attractive with the frangipani and orchid flowers surrounding ..Rooms with air conditioning and hot shower worth the extra.Staff are very nice and will gladly order you a taxi and help with directions.The Little Bird warung opposite across the main street serves delicious Indonesian food and the Hardys big supermarket and goods store is an easy 15 minutes walk. Would recommend this place as a good location.

Room Tip: Some are twin and some doubles,some air con and some only fan.All are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drecklydreckly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at Little Pond twice during our time in Bali, once for three nights and once for two. It's located on a small, quiet lane a block off the main drag through Sanur; luckily, since the main street is very noisy and busy, the noise doesn't penetrate into the Little Pond property. The fourteen or so rooms are arranged around a central green area with frangipani trees and a lovely stone pond; although I'm not sure I'd swim in it, several people did take the plunge on the hot days. We had a fan room with warm water (actually the hot water wasn't necessary) for 150,000 rupiah (the room would have been even cheaper without the hot water) and it was fine for us. Some of the more expensive rooms have air conditioning and a TV - we didn't need either of these so the $17 or so we paid was excellent value. The room was clean enough, with a separate bathroom including a shower. We also had a veranda with a couple of chairs and a small table, where the wifi (included in the price) worked well. Recommended for an inexpensive, pleassant option if all you need is a room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Quiet courtyard with a small stone swimming pool flanked by Frangipani trees makes this a lovely and relaxed place to stay for one night or many nights. We opted for a fan room with hot water, a perfect choice. There are also rooms with aircon and TVs, neither of which are necessary to my companion or me. The guest rooms frame the pool, each with a small veranda. A great shower and good beds are pluses, as is the location - near to many eateries, spas, the beach and the night market, but still very quiet at night. The discounted breakfast at Street Cafe is a bonus as well, one we took advantage of most mornings.

The place was filled to capacity each night we stayed, so do book ahead.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left side have sun most of the day, while the ones on the right side are in the sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeilaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a brilliant place to stay in Sanur. As others have noted, it's on a quiet lane and,while very convenient to main street Jalan Danau Tamblingan, you hear almost none of the street noise. Two lines of rooms flank a small garden area with a little pool which is good for a refreshing dip, but you aren't going to be swimming any laps there.

One reviewer called the rooms "very basic". I don't know where else she's been staying, but our room wasn't remotely basic. It was pleasant, well-appointed, comfortable and spotless. The bathroom even has a shower curtain (!!). The shower itself had all the hot water you could want and lots and lots of water pressure (a "very basic" room in Indonesia doesn't even have a shower; it has a mandi -- a big tub from which you dip pitchers of water to douse yourself). Our twin beds were well above the Bali average in comfort, with nice pillows, as well. Art on the walls brightened the place up, as did big windows. The overhead fan was quiet and effective. We had a decent-size veranda with a couple of pretty comfortable chairs and a small table. Wifi worked well. We paid 150,000 rupiah per night which is a total steal for this kind of quality in Sanur.

The discounted breakfast at the nearby Street Cafe was a deal at 25,000 rupiah. I had the European Breakfast with two perfectly cooked eggs, a big potato rosti, a piece of bacon and a tasty duck sausage, plus grilled tomato and extra-crusty sourdough toast; coffee or tea and your choice of juice were also included. My companion Elizabeth liked the Continental Breakfast, which was also generous, with fruit, honey and yogurt, supplemented by three kinds of high quality bread with butter and Knott's Berry Farm jam.

Book ahead. It's popular.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Down a quiet street away from the noise of the main street. The small pool was refreshing. Room was basic but fairly clean and comfortable. AC didn't work that well at cooling the room. Bed was very firm. For the price it was good value. Very popular and we saw people turned away every day. Our room was a little more expensive because it had a TV we really didn't want but it was the only room available. Try to get a room away from reception as at times a lot of local guys hung around there so it wasn't the most peaceful spot.

Room Tip: Away from reception down at the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripateti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#47 of 82 in Sanur
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lotus
Villa Lotus
#59 of 147 in Sanur
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ajanta Villas
Ajanta Villas
#5 of 147 in Sanur
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
0.1 mi away
Gustav Homestay
Gustav Homestay
#16 of 136 in Sanur
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jukung Guest House
Jukung Guest House
#4 of 136 in Sanur
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Pond Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pond Homestay

Address: Jl. DanauTamblingan 19, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: $15 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Little Pond Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Pond Homestay Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing