We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amansari Villa
Nearby Hotels
$843
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$153
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$138
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swastika Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$34
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$145
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$158
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
4
24
16
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
24
16
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 55 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Spent 8 nights with Husband and 2 boys (aged 7 & 4) at Amansari Villa. We had room 2 on the ground floor. They put 2 extra beds in the room which was fantastic as most hotels will only put one. The rooms are huge. The breakfast was cooked every morning for you, bacon, sausages and eggs cooked any way you like. The pool is not very big but enough to cool off in, most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. We did move to one of there private villas after 5 days.They have a 3 bedroom villa that they also rent out a 3 separate rooms.(Rooms 7, 8 & 9) We asked them to lock the 3rd room which they did and we had the villa all to ourselves. I could have easily stayed in room 2 but the villa was free so we figured why not.. We loved the location of this villa, a 3 minute walk to the beach along side Vila Shanti. Its a 30 second walk to the main street of Sanur and just so happened to be a 1 min walk form our favourite sports bar.. Barb's Sports.. Great for watching the cricket. For the price you pay it certain is excellent. Have already booked for May..

Room Tip: Try and get rooms 1 - 6. This is in the main villa, where the pool is and where breakfast is served. No Wi-Fi in rooms 7-9
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CycloneDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I wanted to stay at this hotel because of it's good location and reviews. Unfortunately we were not given the room we booked on the internet and when we asked for another room it had very bad mould,mildew and damp on all the walls and even in the kichen cupboard. My daughter has asthma and the mould was triggering an asthma attack. We had to leave as there were no other rooms that the hotel could offer us.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel if you have any breathing problems.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Situated between the beach and main drag, this quiet complex of 6 villas is great for a couple or family.
My husband and I stayed here with our 8 month old for 4 nights and wished we booked for longer!
We got a good price, delicious breakfast. Rooms are clean, much bigger than the pictures!
Pool is shared, standard size.
Staff are friendly and helpful and unobtrusive.
Short walk to beach, restaurants, bars and supermarkets.
We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monsoonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed 6 nights here, and loved almost everything about the hotel. Being (just a very short walk) away from both the main road and the beach, it is in an excellent location. The top floor rooms are very spacious, and have a loft, which would be perfect for families or groups. The pool is small, but there are only 2 sunbeds, and no way of putting these in the shade. Although there must be a manager of some type, the only staff we saw were 3 or 4 18-24 year-olds, but they coped very well with cleaning and preparing breakfast. No other food, and no drinks, are served at the poolside (bar?)-restaurant, but there is small shop only a few minutes away that sells cold beer, and every room has a fridge.

Room Tip: As per all the other recommendations, try to get one of the upstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomGuy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you want to stay away from the touristy areas of Bali and on a budget Amansari Villa would be a great choice. It only has 6 villas but they are spacious and clean. The villa is a 2 story villa and the ones on the 2nd floor have lofts w/a bed which is great for a small family. Check in was a bit difficult as the staff speak very little English but very friendly and accommodating to all requests. There is no office so you just check in as you walk into the villa. We checked into room #6 (which I highly recommend) but since it only had 1 queen bed we asked to move to a room with 2 twins (#3) which they willingly obliged, however after 2 days we asked to move back to room #6 due to the smell and run down look. They were so nice and able to move us back to the room which also has a nice balcony. Free wifi, a great selection of English channels, air conditioned, small kitchenette w/fridge, cooking burners, and your own water tank for drinking was nice. Nice size bathroom. The pool is really small but very tranquil and inviting. Breakfast was basic and made to order (eggs, bacon, chicken sausage, toast, coffe/tea) but decent. The beach is only a 5-7 min walk and has a nicely shaded walking path along the beach. Sanur itself is quiet but charming in it's own, as all of Bali. The villa is very close to many restaurants, shops, ATM, money exchange, and grocery stores. Almost all the restaurants have wifi which is great for staying in touch. We also booked 2 tours during our stay which is I highly recommend and a Balinese massage which is a must (1 hr= $10 USD)! For about $20 a person, you can book an 8 hour tour and see the many cultural sites of this beautiful place. I will surely visit again and stay at Amansari Villa.

Room Tip: Ask for room #6
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews