We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, lots of room”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Villa floor plan
Front Entry
Outdoor shower
Gazibo
Pool area
Gede and Family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Simone L
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, lots of room”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our family (2 adults, 2 young children) stayed here for 6 nights. The villa itself is lovely, very well looked after, with nice finishings. The garden is pretty and again, well looked after. Gede (and his family) and Ketut (cooked our breakfast and cleaned) were delightful and very helpful, always willing to assist and always smiling. Gede drove us around (Ubud, Nusa Dua, Seminyak), he was good at explaining different areas we visited and had good english, he always made himself available. The location of the Villa is off the main road and set back a little bit, to walk to the beach is a good 20 minutes. Hardy's supermarket (has everything you need) about 10 minutes away. The only downside we found was the animal noises during the night that made it difficult to get a good nights sleep. The first night was very noisy with dogs barking, pigs squeeling and roosters crowing. The villa has vacant blocks on either side and it looks like these may be used for keeping animals. The bedrooms were extremely comfortable, nice mattresses and a/c worked well (note: no tv in the bedrooms but one large one in the living room).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA USA
Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robina123...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazingly tranquil oasis and friendly hosts”
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The photos don't do the villa justice...it is beautiful.

Gede the driver/tour guide is very friendly and very knowledgable about the area. We were travelling with a 14 month old baby and Gede and his wife (housekeeper) couldn't do enough for us. They arranged for a highchair and cot for us and would even keep our little boy occupied so we could enjoy our meals. There were many times when Gede and his wife (who our little boy loved) would happily take our son away to play with him (to the point where he refused to return to us!).

The service was above and beyond what we expected. We loved our 10 day stay and were very sad to leave.

We would happily recommend the Villa to anybody.

Location is great, a few minutes walk and you're on the main road in Sanur with lots of shopping/restaurants available. Across the main road is the beach.

Gede is the driver but also a tour guide, we went on a few days sightseeing with him and it was great.

All in all a lovely and memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful property and amazing hosts
Liked least: The holiday ended too quickly!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Stunning Oasis”
Reviewed January 1, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bella is truly 'bella'. Beautifully presented and maintained. A truly stunning oasis to get away from busy Bali life. Nothing was too hard for Gede (our Driver/Caretaker) to arrange or too far to get us to. We took his recommendations on where to shop, eat and visit and were never disappointed. I thoroughly recommend Villa Bella if you're looking for a totally stress free holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having Gede to help us get around 24/7
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed December 17, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sweden
Reviewed December 15, 2011 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing