We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Walk in robe in master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ausquaka
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location!!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booking was easy and the manager was contactable by email. Airport pick up and drop off was included. The villa is located on a street with full time security. It was roomy and had everything we needed. The location was excellent - only a 2 min walk to the main street of Sanur and Starbucks. The pool was very clean although some shade would have been nice, late afternoon was OK as the building provided shade. It was cleaned everyday but the coffee was not replaced. There is a water cooler available which was a nice surprise. Nano one of the drivers was great and took us on a day adventure to visit the Monkey. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Dear Ausquaka,
We are very appreciate for such a great review.

Our team will be happy to see you as a returned guest soon!

Best regards,
Bali Sanur Beach Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
“Lack of maintenance has seen this villa slip”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lack of maintenance has seen this villa slip. The cleaning staff are great but they need to be supervised more and their worked checked. Bathroom tiles in shower where very dirty. Lights in pool and outside did not work and they took awhile to be fixed. Towards the end of our stay the pool was greenish and slippery.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Dear Wendy,

thank you for your feedback. All villas are currently undergoing gradual maintenance and issues relating to each unit are being taken care of.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again.
Regards,
Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby2481
Golden Beach, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location - Great Villa”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything about this Villa worked so well for us, it was clean, had a really good kitchen, nice pool, great airconditioning, TVs in each bedroom and in the loungeroom with lots of channels, fast WIFI that worked everywhere within the Villa complex and only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and main street - next door to Starbucks and great restaurants on the beach boardwalk. It is within the secure grounds of a major hotel so security was top notch and Sanur is so safe our teenagers were able to roam and explore without us having to worry about them . I also felt really comfortable leaving them at the Villa watching movies or playing on their IPads to go shopping or have a massage. Perfect Villa for Families. Highly recommend and Mohammed the caretaker was kind and was very helpful and obliging with any request we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout of the Villa and the main bedroom
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin J
Maintal, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal to stay for a few days”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location in Sanur is great, the beach, restaurants, shops and massage can be reached in a few minutes. On the beach sun loungers and umbrellas are provided.
The rooms are large and functional. At full occupancy (6 people), the area around the pool are a little bit small. Sheets and towels are changed daily. Housekeeping and cleaning of the outside area is also done daily. To summarize: for a few days stay in Sanur, this is the ideal place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location in Sanur
Liked least: the area around the pool are a little bit small.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,
Bali Sanur Beach Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrytuar...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation wonderful location”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in the Bali Sanur Beach Villas. The Villa was as described and very central to the beach and shops. Both Mohamid and the driver Nano where wonderful and extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our villas soon.
Kind regards,
Michele and Staff at BSBV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxy_Kava...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful, tropical, and calming”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My stay at Santosa Villa was one of a kind; with the breathe taking scenery surrounding the villa we couldn't have been any happier with our stay. The large duck pond out the front was definitely a bonus to look out to throughout the day, and the location is very close to main shopping areas and restaurants. Our friendly neighbour was very helpful to us and told us where to go for the best pure bali experiences, and was a very kind soul in general. The quality of the villa was sensational, and the cleaners were excellent and time efficient. All in all, myself, my son and his girlfriend were over the moon with this rare bali experience and accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the villa and surrounds.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please don't forget to ask us about returning guest bonuses.
Kind regards,
Michele
General Manager & Team of Santosa Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalP6
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Central, spacious, serene, superb!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2014

we stayed here just over a year ago, and it's only now that I'm looking to book again that i realise I never wrote a review! We were thrilled with our holiday, travelling with 3 kids - at the time aged 1, 5, 8. The two older kids shared the second bedroom (twin beds), and the little one was in a portacot (provided) in our room, which worked really well. it was so well set up - fully equipped kitchen (I even cooked a rotisserie chicken in there!), washing machine, air-conditioning, 2 bathrooms and a large living area. the balcony was beautiful for hubby and i to sit and have a quiet evening drink, overlooking the duck pond, while the kids were asleep or inside watching a dvd. The complex pool is brilliant and the kids never wanted to leave it. it's only a few metres from the back door of the villa, and you can access straight through the back into the shower to rinse off after a swim. The large pool was almost always completely empty of other guests, plus a connected, smaller kiddy pool was a hit with our little one. loads of lounge chairs surrounding.
The location is exceptional. It's within walking distance of shops, restaurants, cafes, markets and the beach, and it's easy to grab a cab out the front to venture a little further afield.
Most of all, it felt very safe and serene. The complex itself is full of beautiful gardens and both private and holiday villas, and it's a lovely peaceful environment. Can't wait to get back there!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Michele
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing