We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Tootsie Bar

Tootsie Bar
Ranked #51 of 441 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

It's a good bar to take a coffee when is raining.
The place is clean and the waiters are friendly.
Prices are average and it has good view of the beach and bay.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sbonet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    199
    31
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A happy place to eat”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Good price, good food, attentive and friendly waiter. We enjoyed our dinner here. The only question mark is that our meals (Nasi Campur and Nasi Goreng) came out SO quickly that I wonder whether it had been largely pre cooked and reheated. Also when I wiped down the high chair (which was great to have) the wipe came away pretty filthy.

Helpful?
Thank Louisthe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Favourite beachside cafe”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I love this little restaurant ,
Food is always fantastic the 10 times I have stayed in Sanur and with a toddler I am always worried about food but never hesitate to eat here, Fresh, Fast and friendly, Great Iced Coffee and Cake also. Wish I was there now

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mishandmikey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great beachfront cafe”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a very enjoyable lunch here.
A very good beach restaurant.
Nice food and cold drinks.
Staff were a little disinterested.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ejaneAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
744 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Toot Toot Tootsies”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stopped in here for a quick, light lunch yesterday. I had soto ayam (a hearty chicken noodle soup with a side of rice $1.70)whilst Russ had a BLT ($3) the food and two large beers cost $12. The food was fresh, service good and cheerful and the location is lovely.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tootsie Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tootsie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing