We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Tootsie Bar

Tootsie Bar
Ranked #52 of 441 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

newly renovated had a great dinner with 30 people and service and food was great
would recommed as i am sure you will enjoy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    199
    31
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Good Beach Venue”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited Tootsie's on two occasions during our recent holiday in Sanur and found it to be pleasant and relaxing restaurant for casual dining.

It offers a good menu with local and western dishes, the prices are very reasonable and the service is attentive.

If you enjoy your feet in the sand and the sound of the ocean while you dine, then you'll like this little restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank roydavidjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great little place.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ate here most days during our week in Sanur, either lunch or dinner, or just had a Tootsies iced coffee. Very cheap, with reasonable variety and really enjoyable meals. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and lots of fun. Can't wait to return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing and great food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have been to Tootsies many times, and you can't go past the satay or Beef Rendang, great service, cold beer. under the trees, and left alone to eat. love it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawsonmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, staff, value”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a couple of meals at Tootsie in a recent stay in Sanur. Staff were funny, friendly, efficient, and the location can't be bettered. Good value even at Bali prices for a premium location, and we had no complaints about any of the Indonesian menu items we ordered. All good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tootsie Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tootsie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing