We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food lovely location”
Review of Titie's Warung

Titie's Warung
Ranked #159 of 437 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: You will not find a place to relax like this anywhere else. Tempting grilled fish mixed with traditional secret ingredient of the family. Enjoying a very cold beer while basking under the sun, away from the busyness of every day stress.
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“good food lovely location”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A great little warung right on the beach at Semawang. Food is good; service is good; outlook and ambience is great. Dont be put off by "warung".....its a lovely place well worth a try

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spudnikfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    79
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in Sanur”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just back from a fabulous dinner in Titie's. We stopped to ask them what fresh fish they would recommend, and was instantly shown into the kitchen to be shown what they had from the day's catch. I chose a magnificent red snapper, which was BBQ'd for me while we supped some ice-cold Bintang. The fish was amazing, but the smiles and the welcome of the lovely family was even better. We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sw19mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Warung on the beach”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This was the first place we ate in Sanur and we loved it. Great value, lovely food and great location right on the beach at south Sanur. Love the tables mestled amongst plants and statues.

We've had breakfast a couple of times as at 25k rupiah ($2.50) its much better than paying $12.50 at our hotel! Also great for enjoying a beer in the evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We sat on the beach and enjoyed a cold beer on a hot afternoon -- we ordered no food, but the other diner's food looked quite tempting, if we hadn't already eaten.

The atmosphere was crazy charming, prices very reasonable, service quite decent. I would have sat there all afternoon soaking up the view, wiggling my toes in the sand. Very lovely.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanghyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolus-d'Oleron, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food. good prices”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

out on the beach with a great atmosphere, The staff are always smiling and friendly, plus the food is excellent. Iced cold Bintang at an affordable price, makes Titie's a spot not to be missed

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank m0ttarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titie's Warung also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Titie's Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing