We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill
Ranked #163 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
“great food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food, large size meals. Everything from entree to dessert was very tasty. Will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pete1953b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    32
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WEST AUSSIE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

All 4 of us had different meals and all were fantastic. Great sizing especially the salad - actually an edible salad. Great service by Michael, gave us a tour of the restaurant and kitchen to show how good quality they are. We would definitely go here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EMZWestAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than mums roast!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This restaurant is tucked away in a nice side street located next door to the regent hotel and not only does the best steak and mushroom gravy but a roast fit for the queen accompanied with Yorkshire puddings! It also provides some of the coldest BIntang in sanur! Be ware the roast is only available on Sunday's!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanetoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful food & service”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Skyblue.... I can't believe we haven't been before but we will certainly be coming back! We had the Sunday roasts and thoroughly enjoyed it. A little gem hiding away in Sanur!

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great service and location, food could be improved”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went here for last night in Sanur. The staff were great and the location and interior very nice.
We had the Greek salad as starters which were good and the steak and lasagne for Main.
Lasagne tasted nice but was extremely dry, it definitely needed more bechamel sauce and tomato sauce.
The mash potato I had on the side was also extremely dry and crumbled on my plate, it needed to be much creamier.

That said, I round still recommend you visit and give something a go! Again the waiters were excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat-Girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill also viewed

 

Been to Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing