We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, best in Sanur”

Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill
Ranked #161 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yes, best in Sanur”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very nice food: had great latte, caesar salad, spring rolls there on several occasions.
Very sweet and honest, too: when I forgot my wallet there on my first visit, they went around the whole neighbourhood looking for me. When I finally showed up by myself they all started cheering. :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MiriamAmsterdam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    32
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great evening”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Another great meal at Sky Blue. Had chicken korma and home made lasagne which were both delicious. Salad that accompanied the lasagne was so fresh. Good value too. Lovely welcoming atmosphere, always enjoy a chat with staff and the owner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Christmas Lunch”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

At 450.000rp per head the Christmas lunch here is by no means the cheapest available but considering that it included drinks up until main course is served, it's one of the best value.

Finger food and then 4 courses of well cooked, beautifully presented food left us all in a food coma. As usual the service was excellent, and the atmosphere was very welcoming.

Could not fault anything.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay in Sanur. We thoroughly enjoyed a roast dinner here on our first trip, so much so that we went back for our Christmas Day dinner. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff and owner very friendly. The staff were great and very attentive. We would definitely recommend a trip here, especially if you fancy a great roast dinner!

Helpful?
Thank lauracrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
875 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 842 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Actually is was all a bit of a disaster. Both ordered the rib eye steak with salad and vegetables. The steaks that arrived were the smallest we have ever seen served in a restaurant. Dwarfed on the plate by the salad and the veg we weren't even sure we'd got the right thing. To compound the problem, my steak was so tough it was inedible. To be fair, the waiter immediately offered to change it and the chef insisted on cooking a fillet which was delicious although still somewhat small. The accompanying pepper sauce was overwhelmingly strong. Not sure what happened to the olives in the salad, but they had absolutely no taste. Have no idea what variety the salad dressing was supposed to be. Reasonable atmosphere, good service but let down by the food

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill also viewed

 

Been to Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing