We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy, cool , great vibes”
Review of Warung Little Bird

Warung Little Bird
Ranked #16 of 437 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Trendy, cool , great vibes”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great little place with excellent food. We had Chicken Cap Cay, Chicken Satay & a few other dishes which were all great. If is place was in Kuta they would need to be a lot bigger. Only about 12 tables so you may have a drink at the bar to wait for a table but it is worth it. Very reasonable prices but don't expect airs & graces or air conditioning etc. Great fun place to eat & make sure you check out the painting in the toilet.

Helpful?
Thank Kingbrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,449
    693
    163
    46
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WE LOVED IT!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

yet another little gem we found while strolling along the streets of Sanur on our last night in Bali. The food was super inexpensive, and ridiculously good. Authentic. Adorable little place with the most amazing furniture that my husband fell in love with. The staff was so attentive & smiley, there was a fun laid back atmosphere, with good music and a relaxed casual feel. We enjoyed every minute here at lunch and considered going back for dinner but when we walked by it was PACKED. They have limited seating so come early! Definitely one restaurant we will go back to!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We went here most nights whilst we were in Sanur. The main reason everyone goes here is that it's great value for money. Excellent food, service and atmosphere all at a reasonable price. Probably the best value for money eatery in Sanur.
The guys who run this place have obviously worked very hard to make this work. Make sure that you pop in at lunchtime and reserve a table for the evening. They are often fully booked and manage to keep their prices low by doing two sittings per evening.
Best place in Sanur to go and chill for a couple of after dinner beers too!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strawberrylolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ararat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“little bird, little restaurant.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great Atmosphere, good music, very cheap food. we had to wait and then were very close to other diners.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic little restaurant”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We wanted to eat here following the reviews we'd read on Tripadvisor. The first 2 nights of our stay the restaurant was packed all night long and we couldn't get a table. on our last night we decided to just sit at the bar and have a drink or 2 while we waited for a table, bingo!!
My wife had a pork dish while I had the Nasi Goreng Special with chicken Satay sticks. we added the water spinach as a side dish. All dishes were very tasty and portions were a good size. The prices are really good and the staff friendly.
Warung Little Bird has a guitarist/ singer a couple of nights a week. We heard a few of these guys in various places but this one could actually sing. All in all we had a great last night in Sanur, thanks Warung Little Bird.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bristolcitymightyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Little Bird also viewed

 

Been to Warung Little Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing