We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to stay”
Review of Gustav Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gustav Homestay
Ranked #16 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend was there for 4 nights at the end of October. Really nice place especially if you're looking for a budget accommodation. Rooms are not big, but very clean, every room has a small balcony with 2 chairs and table. Bathroom is clean as well, no lack of hot water, no smell. Breakfast is simple, but tasty. Location is perfect - right behind the Hardy's and 10 min walk to the beach. Worth the price of 200k rupiah/night.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jabarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

This homestay is amazing. For every thing that includes, this is so cheap, and what I know this is the cheapest in Sanur.
In every room there is modern AC, nice bathroom and everything is fresch. You'll get towels and bedclothes. The two girls who works there makes you breakfast every morning, they clean your room and they're so friendly.
Gustav Homestay is behind a big hotel that has security guys outside which makes you feel secure when you go there at night.

I just love this pleace, and after staying there for a month it feels like a second home. There is no other pleace I would rather stay at that Gustav Homestay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at Gustav and we really enjoyed it. the room was clean and tidy. every morning we enjoyed a nice breakfast. the price's cheap and the staff were great and helpful. The location was near the main street and close to the beach. we can find any kind of food along to the main street. There's Indonesian food and western foods. Besides, we enjoyed live music from one of the nice restaurant from our place :P (lebay mode on)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffryMakahaube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I stumbled onto the Gustav one evening on our way back to our overpriced B&B. It is located in a narrow alleyway in downtown Sanur in back of the Oasis Hotel/Resort. For $20 USD = $200,000 Rupiah/night we had an aircon room, hot/cold shower, free breakfast and wifi included in our rooms. Aiyu, the manager, was over the top friendly and was always willing to go out of her way for us. Our room was on the second floor, #4, and the wifi only worked on our patio which was fine for us. In the mornings, the roosters next door start up early which may be a rude awakening for you. The bed was very comfortable and for a budget stay @ $20 USD/night this place worked great for us. The manager even had a friend that was able to book us a boat to the GIli's roundtrip including pick up and drop off for $55 USD/person = $550,000 rupiah. A steal after doing some research. Breakfast included coffee or tea, and toast with fruit. Simple but still free. If you are backpacking or on a budget this is a great place to stay with 5 min walk to beach and all Sanur has to offer. Would stay again at this price.

Room Tip: Pick a room closer to the office as this is away from the roosters and close to the wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longhorn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is the place to stay in Sanur !
Very cheap around 200 000rp (20us$)
The room is so clean ! I stay 1 month in Bali it's the best one ! The staff (2 girls) clean your room every day.
We stay in room 5 for 3 people we was 2 so the room was good maybe small for 3 people. The bathroom is good clean and with western toilet. The breakfast is fast and good not amazing but good. The staff is very friendly !
If you want stay a cheap room and clean you can go here !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melchvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for three nights. Clean modern rooms with AC and Breakfast. Friendly staff and next to Hardys if you can not find this place it's behind the Oasis hotel. Only ten minute walk to the beach. Low season 200 a night bargain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank leslie8620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavbali K, Pemilik at Gustav Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Jukung Guest House
Jukung Guest House
#3 of 137 in Sanur
137 reviews
1 mi away
Sanur Guest House
Sanur Guest House
#7 of 137 in Sanur
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Semarandana
Semarandana
#9 of 137 in Sanur
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rai House Sanur
Rai House Sanur
#37 of 82 in Sanur
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kirana Homestay
Kirana Homestay
#12 of 137 in Sanur
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Louto Dmell Homestay
Louto Dmell Homestay
#26 of 137 in Sanur
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gustav Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gustav Homestay

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan Gg. Penjor no. 9, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: $13 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gustavbali homestay is located in center of sanur. Near by Hards super market. There are also many small restauran. It take 5 mnt to the beach trough pantai karang. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gustav Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gustav Homestay Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing