We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers!!!”
Review of Stadium Cafe and Flapjaks Sanur - CLOSED

Stadium Cafe and Flapjaks Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: This is your one-stop entertainment spot for great food and sports. Sport fans can enjoy watching live sporting events from giant screens and LCD televisions. Tennis, Moto GP, Formula 1, AFL, soccer and rugby are shown regularly. Just check out the schedules available. This is a great place for families and friends to meet up. And also for sweet n' savory crepes, pancakes and waffles.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Been here a few times and the burgers are awesome! Just be prepared to wait a bit though but great tasting burgers and so many to choose from. Good sports atmosphere. HOT but fans inside.
Can't wait to come back and have an awesome burger!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SlimDavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe and Flapjaks Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We love to have you back, too. And serve great burgers to go with sports on the big screen. That's a surefire way to relax on any vacation. So, we'll be seeing you back on your next trip to Bali?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

great waffles and burgers, bit slow service though - we got there around 130 with only 3 other tables being served took half an hour for the food to come out

Thank becweinbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Have read a few bad (and funny!) reviews about advertising at this place and the one in Tuban (they are the same I'm pretty sure?)... The Tuban one with the 6 bees in the rum and coke is a classic! Taking down the happy hour signs just before it starts LOL! My one and only (maybe not last) visit was the same deal- drove past and the game was advertised as being on but upon arrival had to go through the whole deal of asking if it was on, to the whole checking if they could and waiting forever etc etc etc... So I missed most of the game. It's a SPORTS BAR! The reason to go there is- wait for it this will be a surprise- TO WATCH SPORT! So their main attraction is obviously what games are on. Why advertise it if they had no idea if it would be on or not? By the time found out the game could not be shown, had to drive all the way to Legian where I knew the game would be on at a bar there. At least this place didn't get 1 single rupiah out of me. Probably go in there another time if I see the game actually on the screen first!

    • Service
Thank Benyamin765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The title of this review says it all really. The have football, soccer, rugby, a good mix of foods, the pancakes are out of this world and a mate called Hoppy says that this is the best chicken curry he has ever had. Happy hour cocktails are 2 for 1. The take cards. Service is good. Children are welcome. It's not an example of the Balinese culture as such but it delivers what it sets out to do.
KRUSTY SAYS REWARD THE GOOD PUNISH THE BAD: VERDICT: Rewarded

Thank Moby-Wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe and Flapjaks Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow...that was some message. Telling it as it is. We love that. Thank you. We're terribly happy you found our pancakes so good. It's a favourite with kids and adults with sweet tooth. Of course children are welcome. A vacation is usually with the whole family, right? Enjoy...

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

...but the service is so painfully slow here.
We were one of only two tables here yet our meals took an extraordinary amount of time to appear (over 45 minutes) and even then they didn't all come out together. This is not acceptable for an order of burgers and sandwiches.
The food of course is always great and my usual 'champ burger' is as I remembered and a bit of a pilgrimage for me now.
Management just need to get a rocket up the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe and Flapjaks Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First, a great big thank you for writing in. Second, for pointing out our minus points. I will certainly pass on this message to the manager concerned so that improvements can be made. Hopefully it will not deter your coming round again.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadium Cafe and Flapjaks Sanur also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing