We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropical Bali Hotel
Ranked #2 of 136 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to be”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I went to Bali for my honey moon. The first stop was in this place because of the proximity with airport. What a good choice ! This place is really relaxing and full of good advices. Owners are really willing and helped us to organize and planed our whole trip. We could get discount on tickets and make some trips that we didn't think about. They are plenty of "good plans". After 3 weeks we also realized that breakfast was the best we could took (especially jam and orange juice) ! Congratulations to Audrey and Mathieu for making this place so welcoming !
Thanks to you two.
Cheers

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Tropical Bali Hotel and the very nice review you wrote about us.
Since your trip in October 2013, we made a lot of renovations here (new bathrooms, new fourniture and deck chairs, new types of breakfast...).
I hope that you will return soon to enjoy this change !
Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    71
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
249
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed two nights on arrival in Bali with excellent pickup from the airport. The {French} owners are lovely people new to the hotel trade but idealists and setting very high standards which they would expect themselves of a top class hotel. The Balinese service was excellent and cleanliness of a high standard. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool after a long flight and also drinking a wine with our hosts,Audrey and Mathieu, who both speak good English. They explained that a large proportion of their guests are of French origin and this has resulted from the historical background of the hotel. My advice to you,as reader of this review, is to be aware that ALL nationalities are welcomed with equal hospitality in this top value accomodation. We travelled for 60days in Indonesia and found this hotel to be one of the best.
Thank you both for a wonderful introduction to Bali and also, Mathieu, for organising at a very competitive price our return trip to Nusa Lembongan; your service in following up our progress was very much appreciated!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobReid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Bob,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We felt great joy in meeting such lovely people like you.
You're absolutely right : we are always ready to drink wine with our guests, whatever their nationalities !
We hope you enjoyed your trip all around Indonesia, and above all in Raja Ampat. Audrey is still waiting for the pictures !
See you next year !

Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a very beautiful and relaxing place in the north of Sanur. Just far enough to the crowded main street of Sanur (5mn drive), you will enjoy here a peaceful atmosphere with a lovely pool in the garden. The owners, Audrey and Mathieu will help you for everything and mostly to plan your trip all over Bali. And to be sure that you enjoy your stay, they serve you breakfast on your terrace! Wonderful, thank you Audrey and Mathieu!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Audetjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Aude & JB,

Thank you for this wonderful review.
We just want to wish you a fantastic trip all around the world !
See you soon !

Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is real gem in the quieter area of Bali. We only stayed three nights but Audrey and Matthieu, the hotel managers, made our time there well worthwhile. Their competency, attention to detail and friendly disposition made our stay so much easier, as they even organised tours at good prices for us, after we had moved on to a hotel in Seminyak to meet a friend. The rooms and the pool area are very clean and well maintained and have an extremely relaxing and comfortable feel to them. Breakfast was served on our personal veranda and even dinner, which could be ordered in from various restaurants was delivered to our room. If you are looking for excellent value for money and a place that makes you feel like home this is the right hotel for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review girls !
We hope you enjoy the end of your trip with your great driver Gede !

Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

A bit far from everything but in a deasant taxi fare away from the Sanur city center. It's nice, quiet, clean and relaxed hotel with very helpfull and nice french owners. Spent just two night's there with my wife and daughter, though it's not that near anything, we had two really relaxed night's. If you dont want to go out for the dinner you can order it from few restaurant's.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arttu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
All the best for you !

Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, TX, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Your hosts are lovely. They enjoy and respect local culture and it just seems to translate to warm and comfortable stay. The place is very nicely laid out—garden atmosphere, oasis style. We had a second floor room by the pool and the birds and butterflies were plentiful and a relaxing joy. There is a black lava sand beach just down the street, a 7 minute walk: wonderful waves and only locals swim and surf there so it’s not crowded. For us this was the best beach we found in Bali with few rocks and nice waves (but maybe not for children). The walk to town along the sea wall takes a while but so worth it, lots of local color. Sanur is about 30-40K cab ride back at most. Hardy’s grocery store in town has everything, liquor – fruit – clothes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick76034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review.
We are also so glad you found us ! Thank you for being such wonderful guests.
Have a great time on your adventure in the Philippines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice place to stay!!!!, the couple that run it are very nice and were able to help us what ever we needed, would definitely recommend this place to and surfers that are hitting the east coast as it's right near sanur, there are a couple of other breaks near too, they also rent scooters for50,000 which is the norm all over bali, hope this helps people and happy shredding!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank surfer281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Bali Hotel and took the time to write just a thoughtful and glowing review.
You're right : this place is ideal for surfers because situated right next to the Padang Galak Beach, Sanur Bali Surfing Spots.
Others famous spots are also closed to the hotel : Ketewel and Keramas Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
2.0 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.9 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
4.3 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Bali Hotel

Property: Tropical Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Padang Galak, Gang Penyu Dewata 3/2, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located at 30 mn from kuta, seminiak, ubud and only 5 mn from sanur, tropical bali hotel is a quiet place in tropical garden. the rooms are full equiped (TV sat, AC, WI FI, mini bar, hot water) an d the breakfast is served in your private terrace around the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tropical Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Bali Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing