We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean, central to shopping and restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, central to shopping and restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked this hotel for the first night of a 28 night Bali trip, booked thru booking.com @ $130AUD for a family duplex. This resort was close to Hardys supermarket, restaurants and shopping. Although we only stayed for one night, I would recommend this hotel, although family duplex rooms would not be suitable for families with small children due to second bed being located on upper floor, with steep stairs to reach second floor bed, and only one bathroom. Balcony was a little strange, enclosed with wood all around and a small wooden ledge to sit on ?? Not ideal for sitting and taking inthe view. Pool area good, plenty of sunlounges, room service also good, tasty and quick to arrive.

Room Tip: Duplex not suitable for families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    359
    155
    47
    26
See reviews for
221
355
52
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and very helpful as always when you stay in any hotel in Sanur. The location was great close to the supermarket and some good restaurants. We stayed in the Lagoon room which had access directly to the pool and we had our own sun beds and a small deck. The room was rather small and very noisy which was very disappointing when you are trying to sleep.
My daughter and her family had the family duplex room .. This room was again very small with a steep staircase to the kids room. Main complaint with this room is that the kids room didn't have a TV which meant everyone ended up on her bed watching TV. The fridge in this room - both rooms was far too small and could only hold cans so if you wanted to buy large bottles of water they would fit in the fridge. The balcony in this room was very small and I closed by wooden slats far too small for a family room. The actual pool area is small and if the hotel was full to capacity it would be nice.
I expected a lot more as was my families first overseas holiday and unfortunately I was a little disappointed. We go to Bali/Sanur every year and I would not stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Don't get me wrong the place was clean and very central but our 1st room we had to be moved out of as the aircon didn't work so no sleep as it was to hot the beds were shocking it felt like you were going to fall through the base they were creeking and cracking with every move you made there was also no mini bar which I like to have so I don't have to go to shop everyday and I was very disappointed with breakfast it was always stone cold and when I told the waiter he just looked at me like I was weird the reception staff were terrific they tried to do wat they could to help with the aircon but not much they could do for the crappy beds I woke up aching every morning they really need to look into better beds instead of joining 2 single beds together.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank terrykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hospitality that they offered was amazing, considering it's not those luxury resorts around.
Staff are friendly, helpful and respectful, and location is in the heart of Sanur, only a few min walk to the beach.
The room is good for what you pay, cool small outdoor terrace and great swimming pool.
Only downside would be the furniture lacks the taste of Bali, seemed rather like IKEA style furnished but not reaching the standards of IKEA.
Since I was on my own I can recommend the place to couples or family, but solo travelers might find it a bit boring unless you're planning to relax only.

Room Tip: No need to take the studio room unless you have equal amount of 5 surfboards +
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Never been in Sanur before and choose this hotel was a great idea. Stayed at lagoon access room and have direct pool outside your room was never been wrong. Sleep really well, breakfast was good, just need to change everyday, well they have change but just little change.. :)

Next to Hardy, and some good restaurant, was a good choice to stay here.. they even had a shuttle to the beach.. oh one thing, my door to the pool was broken and at night sometimes found some mosquito inside the room.. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We decided to stay here because of its excellent location, in the heart of Sanur. The hotel is close to the beach, supermarket and good restaurants.
The room and its bathroom are modern and clean. The bed is comfortable.
The breakfast is good, and so is the spa. The only drawback is the laundry service. I found yellow/brown stains on my white t-shirt (maybe from the wood hanger, I am not sure). I had to use bleach to remove the stains. I was already home when I found the stains so I couldn't complain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is very pleasant. A quiet off road location but right in the heart of Sanur about 10 mins walk from the beach. We spent three weeks here in January/February 2014. Good free wifi everywhere. The room was comfortable and kept very clean. The swimming pool was fabulous. We didn't have a lagoon level pool but enjoyed the view from the floor above from our little balcony. We sat on cushions or the square bench/table. All the staff were polite and helpful. There was a wide choice for breakfast always nicely cooked. Occasionally the egg station staff had a few mishaps with a fried egg but we laughed about it with them. Two special buffet evenings with entertainment are available every week. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice-Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.9 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Property: The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing