We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nesa Sanur(Sanur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
358
424
194
55
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
424
194
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon access roomfamily duplexduplex roomindonesian foodsop buntutbeach cluboxtail souphardy's supermarketegg stationboutique hotelcentral locationpool sideprivate poolpleasant staywelcome drinkstayed here for nightsbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We decided to stay here because of its excellent location, in the heart of Sanur. The hotel is close to the beach, supermarket and good restaurants.
The room and its bathroom are modern and clean. The bed is comfortable.
The breakfast is good, and so is the spa. The only drawback is the laundry service. I found yellow/brown stains on my white t-shirt (maybe from the wood hanger, I am not sure). I had to use bleach to remove the stains. I was already home when I found the stains so I couldn't complain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is very pleasant. A quiet off road location but right in the heart of Sanur about 10 mins walk from the beach. We spent three weeks here in January/February 2014. Good free wifi everywhere. The room was comfortable and kept very clean. The swimming pool was fabulous. We didn't have a lagoon level pool but enjoyed the view from the floor above from our little balcony. We sat on cushions or the square bench/table. All the staff were polite and helpful. There was a wide choice for breakfast always nicely cooked. Occasionally the egg station staff had a few mishaps with a fried egg but we laughed about it with them. Two special buffet evenings with entertainment are available every week. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice-Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed early feb 2014. Stayed in a lagoon access room, I suggest if you can afford this then choose this room type as we had direct pool access, our own sunbeds and deck, the deluxe do not really have much balcony room.
Rooms are well maintained and modern, however the bedding could do with a dose of bleach, and we did have a leaky air conditioner, however maintenance workers were fast, otherwise nice.
Staff as always friendly, like most in Bali, room service prompt and meals tasted okay also reasonable in price bordering on cheap. Small boutique hotel. Pool nice and deep.
We have stayed at around 30 propertys in bali and recommend as affordable/modern and central.
Pro's: Good location in central Sanur next door to supermarket (you would never know, very
quiet)
Deep swimming pool, shoulder high, has childrens pool.
Conemporary decor
Value for money
Well priced meals/drinks.
Fast service, whatever the request
Con's:People swimming past room all day so if you want privacy go deluxe room or close blinds
Bar fridge small, Big bottle of water was hard to fit in fridge.
Faulty aircon
Boring buffet brekky (sorry, but there is nothing worth mentioning)
No inspired common areas, Lobby stark- restaurant sparce.
All in all would stay again, as with all resorts in the Oasis group, well priced in current market.

Room Tip: Restaurant tips Smorgas café, Massimo restaurant, Grocer and Grind and Arena (need taxi to Arena, near Mcdonalds on Jalan Bypass but well worth it)Also the pantry- treat yourself with wine and cheese from this deli, just over the road to the right.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChickChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The location is brilliant, right in the heart of Sanur. \

We stayed in a family duplex which has small with a steep staircase to the kids room. It has a balcony of sorts which was more like a zoo cage, this had a large step up with a small table and no chairs, there is a wooden plinth around the "balcony" which I presume was to sit on, however ours was cracked and would not recommend anyone sitting on it. The room had two air conditioners in it one for each floor, however when not in the room these automatically turned off, so took along while to cool the room down at night. The bathroom was adequate. We had a bedding changed once in our 9 day stay, and not once was the laundry very clean, brown tinges and stains.

The swimming pool is small and goes round the ground floor rooms (which open out onto the pool), again you have the feeling of being in a zoo.

The breakfast had a varied choice with plenty of seating, my only complaint would be that the food should be a lot hotter, not nice having lukewarm bacon and sausages.

WiFi was available in all areas, and worked most of the time.

Expected a lot more from this hotel, and unfortunately failed to deliver on some of the most basic things, will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tpages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Oasis lagoon Sanur for 3 days. It was a lovely stay, the rooms were cozy and comfortable. The problem was with our bed, it squeeked a lot so everytime someone moved it would wake up the person next to you.

The breakfast every morning had a wide selection to choose from and changed each morning.
The location of the hotel was really good as well, handy to have a supermarket right next door. It was walking distance to the beach and restuarants around the area.

The only problem we had with our room was the bathroom smelled like sewerage everytime we opened the door. Other than this there were no issues.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews