We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nesa Sanur(Sanur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
353
420
193
54
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
420
193
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon access roomfamily duplexduplex roomindonesian foodsop buntutbeach cluboxtail souphardy's supermarketegg stationboutique hotelcentral locationpool sideprivate poolpleasant staywelcome drinkstayed here for nightsbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Studio appartements are nice and spacious as they are at the end of the hallway. Therefore internetreach is a littlebit less. Wifi codes change everyday and is the best in the lobby.
The location is perfect for walking to all the restaurants in the street and next to Hardy's (a convenient store). Pitty the hotel does not provide for bycicles. Rain shower is very nice.
Style of the hotel is modern, but in the room there's no way that you can feel that you are in Bali. Could be anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: rooms 3304,3303, 3302 and 3301 are overviewing the lobby and benefit from a seebreeze.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonnejuli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

One of my worst hotel experiences ever....
Very noisy at all times, instead of "closing", doors are "slamming".
Breakfast is very mediocre for a 4* hotel.
We hired a driver with whom the hotel has a partnership with and this was the WORST driver of all times (extremely rude and not professional at all).
Sanur in itself is NOT the best place to go to in Bali.
Stay away if you can!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataleeD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Already stayed twice ( total 4 nights) in this hotel. Next to supermarket, and many restaurants around there. The facility is not traditional Balinese one, but woody and cozy. Better to choose a room on ground floor that has direct access to pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiisama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The worst 4 star hotel I have stayed at ever.
Good and bad points about the Oasis Lagoon Sanur.

Bad points
-Stains (brown stains) on the sheets when we used the bed for the first time. Staff come up to room with many sheets and quilt covers to change the sheets and they could not find a set of sheets that were cleaned with out stains. They had to get the brand new sheets out of the packet.
-Beds were as hard as the floor. Could only sleep on our back as if we slept on side or front our backs would be so sore in the morning. We stayed in a deluxe room and for some reason they had two single beds put together.
-Noisy. Entry door and balcony doors were not sealed. We could hear noise from the outside of our room when trying to sleep. We could hear people walking past the entry door, noise from room above us, we could hear people in the pool. Not good if you can't block the noise out when trying to sleep.
-Cleanliness of room, old used shower cap left on hook in bathroom, floor had dirt on it, looks like they were not swept before mopped, towels had stained, shower recess was not cleaned properly.
-Shower waste water did not drain away until the shower floor recess filled up with water.
-Not enough beach / pool towels. Had to wait some time to get pool towels.
-Breakfast was lacking choices, plates look clean but had to brush small crumbs off.
-Staff not very helpful and often we felt they were rude.


Good things
Close to Hardy's shop (Shops - cloths, food, etc)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A fantastic location! This hotel is central to shops and restaurants and its a short walk to the beach. The rooms are stylishly presented with a modern feel. The shower was excellent. I had booked a pool access room but unfortunately the water temperature was a little too cool so didn't really make good use of the access. The access also meant there were often small children using the step to play on and include it in their games. It is also not very sound proof - I had neighbours who were drinking and playing very loud music till very late. I did report this a couple of times but it did not stop. The breakfast was ok. I couldn't find the egg station the first morning and the next day the cook got my order wrong and there were long waits. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as it is in a great location with very nice rooms.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Koko456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews