We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough, but not superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good enough, but not superb”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Modern hotel with elevator and big pool.

Our studio on third floor had a lot space for two of us, LCD TV, table, mini-fridge, safe, bathroom with shower. Balcony, in the meantime, was very small and rods around made it looks like cell. Taking into account you're looking at other balconies in several meters in front of you while sitting there, we didn't use it. Also, there was not enough light in room with closed curtains. Not really dark, but it could be better. Breakfast was very good, with wide choice.
The hotel is located in 5-10 minutes walk to the beach across the road, but there is a big Hardy's supermarket just on your left. We liked it more the Discovery Mall in Kuta.

Also, there are a plenty of nice restaurants nearby. Live music since 9pm for free from one of them right across the street was nice, unless you're trying to sleep at 11pm. In this case, you could consider it as noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    368
    162
    47
    27
See reviews for
227
369
54
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Aust
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Enjoyable stay. We had a lagoon access room, which was wonderful except for some of the hotel guests thinking that our"landing" was for everyone's use. I think there should be signs stating that these areas are private and there should be no "bombing or splashing onto these private areas. This did spoil our stay as there was an Australian who decided that their teenage children could splash our area and scream!
The staff were nice and the breakfast splendid

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed two nights in the hotel and we are really pleased with the hotel. We stayed in a duplex room and the kids were happy with their sleeping area. The hotel has nice swimming pool, close to supermarket and walking distance to the beach.

There were couple of downside of this hotel, such as not enough lighting so you can't read in the evening. They did not give us enough toilet paper for 4 people, etc. However, we found our stay quite enjoyable and we are happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a disappointing review to write because previously I had given the Oasis a good review. This time things had changed.
For example, the hotel states it changes the bed linen every day , this is just not true. I had to tell the cleaner to change the sheets 3 days into our stay.
The cleanliness in the room was not up to scratch and when we arrived there was underwear left under the bathroom sink by the previous occupant and this remained there for the duration of our stay.
The bathroom supplies were not refurbished each day and this was an irritation too. Our room did not get cleaned until very late in the afternoon which did annoy me too. The hotel was not full so I think that there needs to be a better system for room cleaning.
The breakfast supplies were not replensihed and I found I had to prompt staff to get more supplies. Not just food but plates too. In addition we had to go searching for tea and coffee despite staff standing around chatting to each other.
I did find the staff pleasant and friendly but really they did not offer any information about the hotel. One example relates to the fact that the Oasis has a beach front location for guests to use. We stumbled on this during one of our walks there was nothing in the room to tell you of this nor were we told about it at check in. More information would have helped!
This time there were significantly less staff on duty so I guess that is why the service was worse than the previous occassions I have stayed there.
Overall I was pretty disappointed and will not go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

New hotel with a lot of shortfalls. Staff were efficient and friendly. Rooms were bland with no storage and aircon not adequate. Breakfast was barely lukewarm and not replenished very often, some items e.g. Asian section left in direct sunlight for hours and eggg station down flight of stairs. Pool has no shade in mornings. Location of hotel Excellent with many good shops and restaurants within minutes walk. Would not stay here again as other hotels are more appealing for the same price, they need to fix the smaller things to make this a true 4 star rating.

Room Tip: You can get a better room at Sanur Beach Hotel for same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SloanerangerDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 10 days and was very disappointed overall. Although it has some very good points a lot of small shortfalls let it down, for this I will comment on each area. Foyer is big, bright and impressionable with good reception staff who are efficient and friendly. Bedroom, I stayed in studio room, although quite large, was very bland. Airconditioning was just adequate to handle large room, no storage with the exception of wardrobe with nil drawers, small fridge sitting in middle of floor, would be a lot nicer with cupboard built and some storage. The balcony had a high step on to it and only furnishing was a table. TV and Internet were excellent. Bathroom had to have shower drain cleaned. Bed was comfortable but seemed rickety. Breakfast had reasonable variety but only lukewarm, Asian section was in direct sun most of session as were some pastries. Egg station could be moved upstairs instead of having to go to Terrace. Replenishment of foods very slow. Staff very attentive and friendly. Pool is beautiful but no shade from morning sun, a few umbrellas and tables would enhance area immensely as would some support rails on pool exits. Overall the hotel is in an excellent location, staff are friendly, efficient and helpful, hotel was clean and well laid out but lacked minor things e.g. support rails on steps leading into foyer and dining areas. If this hotel could iron out its minor problems and become true 4 star accommodation I would stay again but until then I will be looking further afield.

Room Tip: studio rooms a little larger but lot of wasted space, recommend pool access, any 1st four rooms on f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

i stayed there 12 nights, location is good for sanur, good restaurants around, you can find everything from supermarket beside (do not try to find cheaper), close to the diving points, 15 minutes away from the beach.
Breakfast is good for europeans, cleaning is good, pool is relaxing at nights.
We wanted to stay near the pool with my friend (2 men) but they said all rooms are twin bed and they could not change the setup, so we stay at first floor, it was nice anyway.
Staff is good and very helpful.
For seeing around Bali, find Komang just opposite of the hotel, he has a 7 seated Toyota and you can see everywhere you want, he made a 50 percant discount for rafting.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are twin bed and they do not seperate, there ara only two rooms with 2 bed but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.9 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Property: The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#21 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing