We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location&relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed November 12, 2012

i stayed there 12 nights, location is good for sanur, good restaurants around, you can find everything from supermarket beside (do not try to find cheaper), close to the diving points, 15 minutes away from the beach.
Breakfast is good for europeans, cleaning is good, pool is relaxing at nights.
We wanted to stay near the pool with my friend (2 men) but they said all rooms are twin bed and they could not change the setup, so we stay at first floor, it was nice anyway.
Staff is good and very helpful.
For seeing around Bali, find Komang just opposite of the hotel, he has a 7 seated Toyota and you can see everywhere you want, he made a 50 percant discount for rafting.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are twin bed and they do not seperate, there ara only two rooms with 2 bed but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 994 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed for 3 days with my mom and our room is in front of the pool which is so comfy. Room is clean, bathroom is just fine. I went to the beach club for sunbathing and it was just went great, you can choose either walk or take the shuttle bus to go to the beach near hotel. This hotel is fine and the service is excellent!

Room Tip: Choose the room near the pool ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duhitswinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked to stay at this hotel through an advertised promotional special. We were given a complimentary room upgrade to a poolside room which was not such an advantage as people were walking across our terrace to use the steps in front of our room into the pool so privacy was nil. First impressions were of a clean spacious room, but closer inspection showed poor lighting and no storage except for the wardrobe. The hotel suffers from echoing due to the bare concrete and tile build. While the people staying at the same time as us were not too noisy during the day and quiet at night, it would take just one noisy guest to ruin your holiday. As it was luggage/service trolleys and guests coming and going could be heard during the night. The included breakfast was basic with the hot box food being lukewarm and replenished infrequently. At times guests had to ask for basics such as milk to be supplied. The location is very good being next to Hardys and with many good eateries close by.
I would not stay in this hotel again as I believe there are much nicer places to stay for similar money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoenix2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Was able to book this room at a significant discount. The design of the room was just lovely, save for the high ceilings which made it more difficult to properly air condition. The breakfast spread was reasonable, with adequate quality and selection. Loved the pool...just a fun and funky design. For a romantic weekend trip, this hotel fit the bill just fine. Staff were helpful and attentive, arranging taxis and whatnot. One setback...the lack of an adequate spa was a real negative; however, traditional Javanese massages are just down the road. Due to the discount, excellent value for money with this property. Suitably romantic too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japanagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Arrived home today after 9 nights. We can't find anything bad to say. Room was clean and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Great position, Hardy's Dept. Store and supermarket next door, prices as good as the markets. Easy walk to the beach. Would recommend. We enjoyed the charm of Sanur

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our trip to Bali, we stayed in the family villa.

Positives- Great breakfast, pool area and nice staff
Negatives- cleanliness of bathroom could have been better and the balcony area makes you feel like you are in a cage and you can see everyone else.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently had 2 nights here, arriving in the early hours of the morning after a late flight. We had the family duplex, a good size for the four of us, the rooms modern and well kitted out with toiletries, slippers, wifi etc. Brekky was great, a huge selection of anything you could want including balinese options. The location is terrific, right next door to Hardys department store and short walk to the beach. The pool was nice, cool and refreshing and very clean. All in all great spot for a couple of nights. We'd probably look for something with a bit more privacy and outdoor space for a longer stay but for this trip, the Oasis Lagoon was spot on. The friendliness and help fullness of the staff must be mentioned,too.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Roses273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sanur
727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $59 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing