We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice, but very noisy”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are nice, but it is VERY noisy. We REALLY struggled getting our kids to sleep The noise is from other guests in the hallways, closing doors or swimming in the pool.

The breakfast is nice and the beds and linen are very good. The location is good, though not on the beach. Very close to numerous great restaurants.

We would recommend this hotel to couples without kids.

The showers are modern, but a bit grimey, with moldy grout.

We requested a price for a late checkout...

Upon check- in $54 US
The day before check-out $95 US
When we said no they spoke with the manager. Now $75 US

Wow must have been spinning the wheel of fortune......

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    374
    166
    47
    27
See reviews for
230
374
55
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very Modern and friendly staff very accomodating! Booked a deluxe room on arrival was upgraded to lagoon pool room absolutely fantastic! Pool guys were the friendliest really trying to engage in a conversation with you everytime not just the usual greetings. Great selection at breakfast it was a wow factor! Was a bit noisy at first due to constuction next door and the asians staying there, but cocktails and bintangs dulled the noise. Great location. Never ate at the restaurant so couldnt comment but chose to eat at most of the warungs around which was the best value for money no taxes are charged and never get a bad meal! We stayed for 2 nights was charged $100 a night Fantastic value.

Room Tip: I wrote in my comments that I preferred a room with a King bed maybe thats why I got upgraded! but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz011273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Staff are fantastic, initially book a delux room and then upgraded because bed was two singles pushed together.

Great breakfast, service warm and prompt.

Room clean and well maintained stayed for 11 nights.

Negatives, a lot of Chinese staying here, very noisy and loud.

Central to Sanur, great restaurants around lots of choices.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank countrygal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here for about two weeks. Great place, still fairly new. My cab driver couldn't find it. Photos of the room make it look plain and simple. Rooms turned out to be very nice. Room bedroom and bathroom. Free Internet in room which was great. The pool was nice though I only went once. Breakfast was great, good variety and changes a bit every day. I never ate at the restaurant besides breakfast though so can't comment on the quality of the food. Prices looked a little expensive in comparison though. Hotel staff exceptionally friendly.

Room Tip: I got the deluxe room with ring size bed, was very nice. Some rooms do have private pool access tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pphan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for five nights. We booked late and I managed to get a room for about $84 per night + taxes through agoda. This was good value for a well designed, comfortable room in a good location.

This was our first trip to Bali and I wasnt sure what to expect. I think next time I would try for a beach front hotel because of the ease of wandering from room to pool to beach (depending on weather, wind and tides). Having said this, this hotel was five minutes walk to the beach and has its own deck chairs on the beach that you can use.

Agree with other comments about pool being overshadowed but it is a large, good pool and we swam anyway. The pool was sort of important because the beach at Sanur was a bit windy and the water wasnt clear.

The breakfast here is great - couldnt be better, really. Lots of options for all tastes. The staff are really terrific and helpful. There was some noise from a building site next door but this came and went.

I guess I had hoped for a bit more information at the hotel about what there is to do and see in the area (I am a bit of a brochure fiend) but, really, I didnt pursue this too hard and they were helpful every time I had a specific question.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LisaBigBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoersholm, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed at Oasis Lagoon for a week with the family and we were very satisfied. The service was good, the rooms were clean. The only negative point is the amount of chinese tourist staying at the hotel. The are very noicy especially at night and have a lack of understanding in regards to other guests staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Yep - agree with the previous reviews here. Stayed for 12 days from 1 July and couldn't have been happier. Yes it is a tad noisy but we went to chill out and thats what we were able to do. The staff were great and facilities very well maintained and well serviced. We booked an interconnecting room for our 17y/o (he still likes to travel with the oldies) however this was not available so he had a double suite just like ours to himself - no complaints there! Breakfast - well just say we didn't go hungry! Nightlife is what you make it - Three Monkeys and Warung Coconut Tree offered good music and food plus there was traditional dance etc (all good here) but we also hung out at the night market which was a a hit with us. The Oasis beach club proved an added bonus and the guys there were great in arranging jet skis (at a pretty good price). I could be critical of a few things but our travel motto is always go with the flow and we left relaxed and refreshed. Mission accomplished!!

Room Tip: Recommend and suites above level 2 - less foot traffic going past!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.9 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 78 in Sanur
609 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Property: The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing