We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed for 10 days in Jan 2012, last min booking via Agoda and got a great family deal. The room was very nice double bed downstairs and 2 singles up stairs. Stairs very steep not good for little ones.
The breakfast was to die for! I would definitley inc breakfast if you are offered a package well worth it, and I never incl breakfast with any Bali bookings.
Found the hotel not really kid friendly as in no kids club or kids pool, more for couples. BUT the staff beautiful. My kids loved it but not really alot for them to do around the hotel. We ventured outside more.
The one thing I found weird was that they didnt serve cocktails by the pool, in Bali thats what is the norm I thought, after being to Bali more than 10 times. It wasnt a problem though, But also there was no waiter walking around the pool taking food orders either.
Best thing.. right in the middle of Sanur, handy having Hardys next door, as the fridge is soooo soo tiny in the rooms, but we had ice delivered each night when we asked so that was fine.

All in all we had a great time it was never a problem asking staff for room service ie: ice for our drinks..yes I would recommend this hotel, but not the traditional balinese style, more modern, and not really for kids.

Room Tip: if you want to sleep in dont have the room near the ally as bikes are noisy from about 7am, but as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuKara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just have had a family trip there, the hotel is new and great with comfortable and clean delux rooms. And with a great pool just outside the rooms.
Also the service is very good to help booking our trips and activities.
Hope can be there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

WE had 2 direct pool access rooms next each other the rooms are a good size and reasonably clean

The food is really great some of the best I have had in Bali congratulations to their cook for tasty meals at both breakfast and room service

The pool is constantly being clean so sparkles

Now for the not so good bits

There is absolutely no privacy from the pool rooms

The hotel is designed of cause to fit as many rooms as possible in therefore everyone looks directly into a dozen rooms or more Glass is not tinted so everyone has the blinds down all day to prevent others watching you i DID NOT SEE ONE ROOM WITH THE BLINDS UP DURING OUR 5 NIGHT STAY

The pool guy does a great job but always seemed to be outside our rooms can be annoying

Twice we were left with no bath towels once he even admitted to running out of them then forgetting us

AS I have already said breakfast especially the pancakes were delicious the fresh fruit glasses held half the normal amount

None of us are very tall around 5ft 3 inches when seated in the dining room chairs I could hardly reach the table felt a little like Alice in Wonderland

The position is great next door to Hardies with good shopping and restaurants all around

The staff are lovely and nothing too much trouble

Sanur beach about 15 min walk or take a taxi

none of us would stay again mainly for the privacy factor (there being none)

Room Tip: If you want privacy in your room don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sassafraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We booked a superior room overlooking the lagoon and were 'upgraded' to family suite with no negatiation - we might have paid for a poolside suite if it had been offered before we were taken to our 4 floor room

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week for a family holiday. The hotel is brand new and it is kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The most remarkable bit about this hotel is the staff. They are always smiling, polite and helpful. I was working by the pool side with my lap top and i was running out of battery - the helpful staff took some extension cables and got me connected. The wifi signal is strong through the hotel (just a bit slow when everybody is using it). Highly recommended for family stay. We had the loft apartment which is great. The breakfast is a good spread and very filling. We woke up each morning looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Those rooms on the ground floor with direct access to the pool might be a bit too noisy when the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

New hotel that has been built on the cheap. No bar licence so only get beer over priced. No internet cafe, very noisey around pool area (its built around the pool area) Not a 5* could maybe be a 4*. Beds like a rock to sleep on, housekeeping forgetful. But then again it is Bali. will look esle where next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nykcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have watched this hotel being constructed and was curious to see what it would be like to stay in. They have some excellent offers on the internet so I took the chance. It is a really nice hotel to stay in. The rooms are well maintained, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the buffet breakfast is excellent. The hotel is less than 12 months old so it is still establishing itself but I found it great value for money. The location is also vey handy situated in the middle of Tamblibgan St and right next door to Hardys Sanur. Based on this experience I will certainly be staying here again

Room Tip: Some rooms are right on the edge of the pool - very easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelsudarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sanur
743 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 79 in Sanur
2,388 reviews
0 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $55 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing