We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry, massage wasn't the greatest.”
Review of Aroma Spa Retreat

Aroma Spa Retreat
Ranked #2 of 68 Spas & Wellness in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are in Bali join us at award winning Aroma Spa Retreat for an experience that will change the way you feel. We have free transport except from Ubud so come to Sanur and join us and experience our difference have a packages or individual treatments.Aroma Spa Retreat offers unique spa experiences in Sanur Bali, Aroma Spa Retreat offers clients a sequence of treatments that work together to relax, renew and revive the stressed and fatigued. Aroma Spa Retreat Sanur offers Full day treatments for 7 hours, or half day treatments for 4 hours or many different individual treatments. If you want the deluxe unique experience the Aroma Signature is the full day includes 7 hours of treatments lunch and 2 fresh juices. One treatment is nice, 7 hours of treatments change the way you feel. " I have never had more than a facial and a massage together, the treatments at Aroma Spa Retreat left me in a deeply relaxed state that I thought was not possible for me, a real WOW experience everyone should do a day package at Aroma Spa Retreat" Yvette Melbourne. Please note we do not take bookings on facebook
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I'd had a massage at a very small shop in Sanur earlier in the week and it was fabulous. My friend recommended this place for a more upscale experience, and never turning down a massage I said sure. I kept waiting for the massage to get better but it never quite did. For the price, I should have been wowed! I was not.

2  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Kim
So sorry we failed to live up to our reputation however I will make sure that the therapist who treated you is aware of your concerns. We are very serious about our standards and if a customer isn't happy we want to know so we can offer additional training for our staff. Sadly you did not give us this feedback on your comments form at the end of your treatment I appreciate it is hard to comment negatively but be assured we will improve from your comments on trip advisor
Thank you again
Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 539 of 754 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was honestly the best massage experience I've ever had. The staff were so lovely, and the atmosphere was beautiful. What a great service, I'll be back for more and more!!! :)

Thank Bini22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya D, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us We really appreciate it
Regards Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Me with my wife were here more than 2 times and every time it was perect! Perfect stuff, perfect place. Recommended!

Thank Moscow_RussiaAndrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya D, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us We really appreciate it
Regards Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were a group of 7 girls we all booked a half day package and were all in awe at the fantastic friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and yummy lunch, the banana wrap was devine and the massage had us all wanting more... We all really enjoyed our time the only let down was when it came to the cream bath and hair dry. Because of there being so many of us some of us were rushed when it came to drying our hair which was a real dissapointment, i got asked what i wanted and i asked for blow dry straight - i got my hair dryed, blasted with the hair dryer (not even with a brush) and then was given a hair tie to tie it back, my daughter was the same whereas my second daughter got the full straightned hair dry. I understand it was because there was so many of us but my daughter and myself ended up waiting for 45 minutes while the other's had there hair blo dried and styled. I think that if they took the booking for 7 people they should have been able to accomadate all of us and given us all the same quality hair finish. I can say for my daughter and myself it was dissapointing after such a wonderful experience.

1  Thank Redpetal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Absolutely Devine
I am so sorry the blow wave disappointed it is a real issue for us our girls are spa therapists who do a blow wave not hairdressers, we have had training but to improve requires lots of experience to understand the difference between western and asian hair. After your comments we have a Western hairdresser training the girls I can promise we are onto it and we appreciate your comments so that we can try to improve our standards. I am so glad that the rest of the experience was a great one. Thank you for taking the time to review us it is the best way for us to improve
Kindest regards
Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great experience, massage was skillfully done with the right pressure. Had a facial done as well and transport provided to the location from hotel which was great! Best in sanur so far.

1  Thank NicoleParmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya D, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us We really appreciate it
Regards Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Spa Retreat also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing