We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa, great staff”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Astra K
1 review
“Fabulous villa, great staff”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The villa had everything you could want or need in a home away from home. The staff are friendly, helpful and fabulous at their job. Great location with walking distance to the beach, restaurants and pubs. Easy access to transport. Great location.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaze67
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa and staff!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent an amazing 10 days at Lazy Dog Villa and enjoyed it so much that we booked our stay for next year before we left. The villa is beautifully furnished and contains everything you could possibly need. We liked the little extras provided right down to toothbrushes and toothpaste. The beds were very comfortable with quality linen. The villa staff make the villa an absolute standout Ayu and Nyoman looked after us so well and nothing was too much trouble. The owners Suri and Ray made the booking process very easy and personally greeted us on arrival and showed us around the villa. Suri also came to farewell us before Ayu and Nyoman took us to the airport. I could not recommend this villa more highly.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christyll...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 11 wonderful days in this gorgeous piece of paradise in Sanur.
The moment you step through the door for the first time you know that pictures do not even do it justice and that you most certainly have chosen well for your vacation!
From arrival at the villa with a cool cloth and beverage to a friendly send off days later we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our family vacation in Bali.
The villa is perfectly appointed. We were lacking absolutely nothing! The pool was refreshing and hours of fun for the kids and adults alike. The bedrooms are comfortable and cool. The kitchen is well equipped.
The location is perfect! Steps to the market and the beach!
We were completely spoiled the whole time.
I cannot wait to return!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class villa”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about this villa is absolutely top class. The people you deal with are accomodating and all the little plus pluses that are included make for a truly enjoyable stay. This villa is highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosieE326
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in Sanur, very central to everything”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped through the gate we felt like we were being very spoilt. Thank you to our Hosts, Ray And Suri, along with our house Staff Ayu and Nyoman , we had everything we would need to make our stay wonderful, from the welcome cold Bintang to our first starter breakfast pack in the fridge which Ayu cooked for us, and then every day serviced our rooms did our washing and cooked a beautiful breakfast every morning for with the food we provided for her, we were treated like Princesses. Lazy Dog Villa is Centrally located in Sanur with a brand new supermarket just across the road and is very handy with fresh food and real milk ect..There are good market stalls for the shoppers and great restaurants all within walking distance and easy access to the beach also. Your Hostess has her own salon which offers you everything from Massage, Nail, Pedicures and Hairdressing which is absolutely Fabulous, you do get an 1 hr complementary massage on arrival you just have to book with Ayu. We enjoyed Lazy dog Villa and will return again as it was so peaceful and comfortable and made our stay in Bali very Memorable.

Date of stay: November 2016
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jowill13
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights with daughter and friend.Our wish was a peaceful retreat with luxury but also a true balinese feel.Well The Lazy Dog Villa far exceeded our expectations. We all fell in love as soon as we entered the beautiful bouganvillea shaded wooden carved entrance door.Ah bliss!!.All the other reviews state the obvious bonuses of this villa..the owners Suri and Ray ..really have thought of everything!! All the little things that add up to AMAZING!
Ayu and Nyomen..are a beautiful bonus to the Villa experience..happy..infectious smiling faces..and it really was a pleasure to be in their presence everyday.
This villa is in the best location in Sanur..5 min walk to beach..resorts and fabulous restarants and shopping just outside the security gated entrance.Great live music just 200 m up the road..We LOVED the bikes..nothing better than a sunrise ride through the streets and beach path to appreciate the beauty of Sanur.The Pool was lovely..we used it at least 5 times throughout the day and night.
OK..I miss it ..Im dreaming of my return to Paradise in Bali..Im reticient to share the secret..but why stay in a resort or substandard villa in Sanur..when you can stay at the best! Cant wait to see Suri, Ray, Ayu and Nyomen again x

Date of stay: November 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerriandl...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bali bliss”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Don't know why we're recommending The Lazy Dog. It should be kept a secret. Must be the best place to stay in Sanur.

We visit the area a few times a year and we're disappointed when it's booked out. The villa layout is the best we've seen. The management are always helpful and the villa staff are so friendly and attentive you won't want to leave.

The location is excellent, at the quiet southern end of Sanur. Plenty of eateries nearby and the beach isn't too far either.

Date of stay: October 2016
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.