We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Paradise!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa
View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
The Pool just two steps down from the open living area.
This is what you see when you are stood at the BBQ looking at the Garden and the Pool
The back view of the Lazy Dog Fountains
Large dining table which can seat 8 people
Dining Area with a nice view of the pool
Dining Area looking over the pool nice place for breakfast
Just relax in our special designed furniture in the lounge area
Living Room area showing TV and DVD player
Living Room Area showing breakfast bar
Living Room large specially designed furniture
Relax with TV or choose to read from a selection of books
At the breakfast bar looking into kitchen area
Another view from breakfast bar in the Kitchen Area
Kitchen area showing all the appliances we supply
The roomy kitchen area if you want to cook
Bedroom 1 with King Sized Balinese style bed
The Bedroom 1 with AC or ceiling fan
The Bedroom 1 with desk as WIFI covers whole villa
Bedroom 1 bathroom and dressing room
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with ceiling fan and hair dryer
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with large inside shower with good water pressure
Bedroom 1 outside shower in small private garden
Bedroom 1 Dressing Room with wardrobes, drawers and security box in cupboard
Bedroom 2 with King Size Balinese style bed
Bedroom 2 showing high ceiling with AC and/or ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 with small desk but plenty of room for Baby Cot or extra small bed
Bedroom 2 Bathroom very bright, two sinks and ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with large inside shower with plenty of hot water from our Solar Panel
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with good size bath tub to relax in after our free massage
Bedroom 2 outside shower very popular with our guests
Bedroom 2 Dressing Room with plenty of hanging space, security box in cupboard and hair dryer
The Bungalow bedroom with Queen bed
The Bungalow en-suite bathroom with big shower room but no bath
The Bungalow Bathroom showing vanity unit.
One outside Terrace with sun bed and the BBQ
The other outside terrace with our big circular bed
Villa entrance with Balinese style door complete with lock and bolt for your added security
View showing the adequate room for parking.
The main gate to the small complex with 24 hour security
Nyoman in his car ready to pick  you up at the airport or take you to the supermarket
Nyoman hard at work keeping the garden in good shape
The pool fence which we can hire for you if you have young children
The outside shower with good pressure and plenty of hot water
Garden view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
christyll...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 11 wonderful days in this gorgeous piece of paradise in Sanur.
The moment you step through the door for the first time you know that pictures do not even do it justice and that you most certainly have chosen well for your vacation!
From arrival at the villa with a cool cloth and beverage to a friendly send off days later we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our family vacation in Bali.
The villa is perfectly appointed. We were lacking absolutely nothing! The pool was refreshing and hours of fun for the kids and adults alike. The bedrooms are comfortable and cool. The kitchen is well equipped.
The location is perfect! Steps to the market and the beach!
We were completely spoiled the whole time.
I cannot wait to return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class villa”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about this villa is absolutely top class. The people you deal with are accomodating and all the little plus pluses that are included make for a truly enjoyable stay. This villa is highly recommended.

Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosieE326
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in Sanur, very central to everything”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped through the gate we felt like we were being very spoilt. Thank you to our Hosts, Ray And Suri, along with our house Staff Ayu and Nyoman , we had everything we would need to make our stay wonderful, from the welcome cold Bintang to our first starter breakfast pack in the fridge which Ayu cooked for us, and then every day serviced our rooms did our washing and cooked a beautiful breakfast every morning for with the food we provided for her, we were treated like Princesses. Lazy Dog Villa is Centrally located in Sanur with a brand new supermarket just across the road and is very handy with fresh food and real milk ect..There are good market stalls for the shoppers and great restaurants all within walking distance and easy access to the beach also. Your Hostess has her own salon which offers you everything from Massage, Nail, Pedicures and Hairdressing which is absolutely Fabulous, you do get an 1 hr complementary massage on arrival you just have to book with Ayu. We enjoyed Lazy dog Villa and will return again as it was so peaceful and comfortable and made our stay in Bali very Memorable.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jowill13
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on Earth!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights with daughter and friend.Our wish was a peaceful retreat with luxury but also a true balinese feel.Well The Lazy Dog Villa far exceeded our expectations. We all fell in love as soon as we entered the beautiful bouganvillea shaded wooden carved entrance door.Ah bliss!!.All the other reviews state the obvious bonuses of this villa..the owners Suri and Ray ..really have thought of everything!! All the little things that add up to AMAZING!
Ayu and Nyomen..are a beautiful bonus to the Villa experience..happy..infectious smiling faces..and it really was a pleasure to be in their presence everyday.
This villa is in the best location in Sanur..5 min walk to beach..resorts and fabulous restarants and shopping just outside the security gated entrance.Great live music just 200 m up the road..We LOVED the bikes..nothing better than a sunrise ride through the streets and beach path to appreciate the beauty of Sanur.The Pool was lovely..we used it at least 5 times throughout the day and night.
OK..I miss it ..Im dreaming of my return to Paradise in Bali..Im reticient to share the secret..but why stay in a resort or substandard villa in Sanur..when you can stay at the best! Cant wait to see Suri, Ray, Ayu and Nyomen again x

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerriandl...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bali bliss”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Don't know why we're recommending The Lazy Dog. It should be kept a secret. Must be the best place to stay in Sanur.

We visit the area a few times a year and we're disappointed when it's booked out. The villa layout is the best we've seen. The management are always helpful and the villa staff are so friendly and attentive you won't want to leave.

The location is excellent, at the quiet southern end of Sanur. Plenty of eateries nearby and the beach isn't too far either.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness of owners and staff
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing