We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa
View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
The Pool just two steps down from the open living area.
This is what you see when you are stood at the BBQ looking at the Garden and the Pool
The back view of the Lazy Dog Fountains
Large dining table which can seat 8 people
Dining Area with a nice view of the pool
Dining Area looking over the pool nice place for breakfast
Just relax in our special designed furniture in the lounge area
Living Room area showing TV and DVD player
Living Room Area showing breakfast bar
Living Room large specially designed furniture
Relax with TV or choose to read from a selection of books
At the breakfast bar looking into kitchen area
Another view from breakfast bar in the Kitchen Area
Kitchen area showing all the appliances we supply
The roomy kitchen area if you want to cook
Bedroom 1 with King Sized Balinese style bed
The Bedroom 1 with AC or ceiling fan
The Bedroom 1 with desk as WIFI covers whole villa
Bedroom 1 bathroom and dressing room
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with ceiling fan and hair dryer
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with large inside shower with good water pressure
Bedroom 1 outside shower in small private garden
Bedroom 1 Dressing Room with wardrobes, drawers and security box in cupboard
Bedroom 2 with King Size Balinese style bed
Bedroom 2 showing high ceiling with AC and/or ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 with small desk but plenty of room for Baby Cot or extra small bed
Bedroom 2 Bathroom very bright, two sinks and ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with large inside shower with plenty of hot water from our Solar Panel
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with good size bath tub to relax in after our free massage
Bedroom 2 outside shower very popular with our guests
Bedroom 2 Dressing Room with plenty of hanging space, security box in cupboard and hair dryer
The Bungalow bedroom with Queen bed
The Bungalow en-suite bathroom with big shower room but no bath
The Bungalow Bathroom showing vanity unit.
One outside Terrace with sun bed and the BBQ
The other outside terrace with our big circular bed
Villa entrance with Balinese style door complete with lock and bolt for your added security
View showing the adequate room for parking.
The main gate to the small complex with 24 hour security
Nyoman in his car ready to pick  you up at the airport or take you to the supermarket
Nyoman hard at work keeping the garden in good shape
The pool fence which we can hire for you if you have young children
The outside shower with good pressure and plenty of hot water
Garden view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
forster24...
Forster, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Right from our first correspondence to our drive to the airport to fly home, our Lazy Dog Villa experience was amazing.

The team of Suri, Ray, Kristen, Ayu and Nyoman were so professional yet friendly every step of the way. We had a few special requests and nothing was too much trouble for this team to cater to our needs to ensure our holiday was memorable.

The villa is absolutely magnificent, beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable.

Ayu and Nyomen were the amazing young couple who were there to take care of us. What gorgeous people these two are. Nothing was too much trouble for them and beautiful Ayu was so helpful with anything we needed and kept the villa shining and our washing up to date. Nyoman or "smiley" as we affectionately called him was such a joy to have around, constantly singing and whistling while he worked, if only we could all be so happy while we worked! Suri and Ray were only a phone call away if we needed them but this was not necessary as Ayu and Nyoman took care of us beautifully.

There were so many inclusions in the villa we were not expecting. Beautiful toiletries, first aid supplies, sunblock, flyspray and a fridge full of food and cold drinks when we arrived.

We were a group of 3 couples who each had the privacy of our own beautifully appointed haven but had a wonderful living area and pool to socialise.

We were in Bali for a wedding and had friends stay in the villa next door which was organised by our wonderful hosts. We felt very safe as there was 24 hour security at the villa.

We love Sanur and have stayed at many wonderful places in Sanur but our experience in these villas was exceptional and very memorable.

We have already booked for next year and cannot wait to get back to beautiful Lazy Dog Villa.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Piece of peace”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my sister for a well earned break.we arrived late in to Bali but we're met at the airport. The villa was spotless and we were looked after magnificently by .
Ayu & Suri.
The pool and garden were well looked after. A place of relaxation, peace and tranquility.
We will certainly return and recommend to other travellers.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03Debbie1...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Villa”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Lazy Dog back in April 2013, as we walked in I knew straight away that I didn't want to leave the villa, It was amazing, the staff were amazing, we had supplies in the fridge to kick start our stay an we all received vouchers for massages. It was just so peaceful I didn't want to leave, really words cannot describe how we loved it. Dealing with Kristen was a breeze, can't wait to be able to go back.

Date of stay: April 2014
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosielala...
Faringdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the smiley driver who met us at the airport to the magic of our laundry immaculately done every day, we loved our stay here. Restaurant recommendations - Mona Lisa and CharMing - were excellent, and ultra cheap taxi rides took us to excellent breakfast places.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Smiling unobtrusive service
Liked least: Supermarket shopping expensive compared to eating out
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide SA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackie m
Adelaide SA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lazy Dog Villa - you will love it”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from 10 days at the Lazy Dog Villa in Sanur. The booking through Kristen was easy and all via email without issue. We arrived late but Nyoman was there to pick us up and Ayu & Suri met us at the Villa. The villa is lovely, clean and tidy and in a location that is great for eating out. It is part of the Jade Villa complex and has a 24 hour gate guard for security. We just loved the pool and swam at least 2 times per day. Ayu did our washing daily and we found the clean clothes all ironed and folded in the wardrobe. Nyoman happily whistles away every day when doing his chores around the garden. The villa is about 400 metres from the beach if you want to head down there and about a $10 taxi ride to Kuta Square around Matahari. We loved the Lazy Dog and would recommend it to other travellers.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly574
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Amazing!!"”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

LVD IS BALI'S BEST KEPT SECRET!!!

Prior to arriving bookings & communications with Kristen were excellent
As our flights were delayed by 12 hours - arriving at Denpasuur we did not expect Nyoman to be there to provide a free pick up - but LVD is so professional - there was Nyomen!

The reviews of LVD are so accurate & true so will not be repetitive - as this was our third holiday in Bali over a 25 year span - this is the MUST stay villa! This holiday we stayed at five different spots in Bali however nothing surpassed our first three nights at Sanur at the LDV

Many thanks Aya & Nyoman for the superb care and the most amzing hospitality at the villa

Suri & Ray sincere thanks for your hospitality - as owners you were amazing & Suri many thanks going that extra mile with a the follow up at the optometrist!!

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing