We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are not going back!”
Review of Bali Senia Hotel

Bali Senia Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Senia Hotel
Ranked #94 of 141 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Bali Senia Hotel is not a real hotel, but a building with dirty rooms.

Dirty bathroom, one towel for shering, almost no lights in the bedroom, staff NOT good at english (almost impossible to speak to at late evenings), staff NOT friendly, really old men hanging around and playing loud music till late, breakfast NOT good, kitchen sooooo disgusting and we could keep on going.
There was a mouse in our room one night and the staff who was there, didn't belive us and didn't care. He help though..

The manager was drunk when we talked with him and he was singning etc with the other old men.

Good things:
Aircondition was fine..
Ehm, that's it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bettinadenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Kind staff, but room was verry worn down, door lock wasn't worth the name "lock".
No WLAN in the room, only at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

In the southern part of Sanur this in the best value for not much money, rate was around 17 euro per night including tax and excluding breakfast. Do not expect a glossy hotel, but just a clean room that comes with hot water/airconditioning and a seat in front of your room

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lefebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Nothing is perfect, all of which are issued appropriate with the price.

Plus:
A quiet environment and not too crowded.
The hotel staff are friendly and trustworthy.
Hotel has a restaurant and a large selection of restaurants around the hotel.
From Sanur area could be easier to travel around Bali.
Cleanliness is always maintained, including in the room.
Safe, although not recommended, but not to worry if there are items left in the room.
Air Conditioner and TV are available to function properly.

Minus value:
The entrance to the hotel is narrow, just enough for one car, so it is very difficult if there are cars passing.
Car parking area is small, just enough for 3 cars, so be sure to reserve the parking lot if bringing your own car.
The building is not maintained, so it does not work properly, eg: door can not be closed tightly.
And the interesting thing is, the lights in bedrooms that are not bright enough, so it is not suitable to do the activities, especially reading.

Room Tip: No lift available, so it would be very troublesome if you get the room on the 3rd floor, so do not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hendi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I arrived at this hotel in the evening with 2 large luggage and 2 medium size bags. Each were very heavy. When I stepped out of the taxi no one greeted us or even asked if we needed help. As we struggled to drag our luggage to the front desk, all the staff looked at us in a very cruel way, as if we didn't belong there.

When I finally arrived at the front desk I told the staff that I have a reservation for a private double ensuite for two. They looked at me in shock and asked if I have a print out of the reservation. I told them no, I don't have a printer I have been traveling for the last few weeks. Beforehand, I emailed the hotel to make sure my room was confirmed (which they responded and said it was) and wrote down all the information for the hotel; confirmation of booking, reference #, my online down-payment etc. They said "we do not have a record or any information of your booking, stay for the night and you can talk to the manager" (they did not have a computer at the front desk, only a stack of papers with names). At this point, I was too tired and stayed for the night. In the main area, this is where everything is: front desk, small restaurant, and one laptop for surfing the web, I tried to order food after another customer ordered but the same staff that was at the front desk just responded, "CLOSED." Afterward, I emailed the manager about my complaints and hoped for a good response or at least talk to him the next morning.

The rooms were decent in size but very old and dirty. The lock on the door was almost non existent (It kept the door closed but with a soft push the lock would give out and the door would swing open), the bed sheets were stained and dirty, in the bathroom the towels that were provided had a foul smell, the bathtub was stained, the toilet did not flush well, the ceiling in the bathroom was very flimsy and looked as if it was going to give out at anytime. If the AC was left on for too long brown liquid would drip from the ceiling in the room leaving a brown puddle in front of the bathroom door. As if that wasn't bad enough the walls were very thin, I could hear everything next door.

In the morning I was waiting to see the manager but he was not there again. I checked online to see if he responded and all he said was, "I'm sorry that you are disappointed with this hotel." Since they say they had no information of my booking or my DOWN-PAYMENT for the room it did not count. I paid the down-payment and my night stay... A total RIPOFF!!! All they helped me with was calling a taxi so I could go to another hotel.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

-Rude staff
-Dirty room
-Unhelpful manager
-No WIFI
-Nothing of interest nearby (except the beach)

Save yourself the time and money. AVOID THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keys31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keys31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 mi away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#26 of 141 in Sanur
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#19 of 79 in Sanur
2,335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.0 mi away
Taman Kesari Villas
Taman Kesari Villas
#19 of 147 in Sanur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Senia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Senia Hotel

Address: Jalan Danau Poso 23, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: $14 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bali Senia Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Senia is a budget priced hotel with modern comfortable rooms. All rooms haveair conditioning, ceiling fan, television, hot water and refrigerator. The restaurant offers inexpensive, wholesome Indonesian and European meals and is a regular with venue for ex-pat diners. The beach is a pleasant 5 minute stroll from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Senia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Senia Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing