We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puri Tempo Doeloe
Ranked #3 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for about 5 days and loved the place. A bit of a walk through small streets to get to the main street of Sanur, but because of this it is so peaceful. The decor is amazing, very retro. The pool is lovely and the staff are delightful. We also used the spa facilities and were very pleased with this. The little restaurant at the front on the bypass serves interesting food and has fascinating decor. I like this little hotel very much and providing you want an intimate, small hotel and don't need a beach place, then this is perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are little bungalows and delightful. By the pool would be the best but then not so private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiabuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 268 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the gardens are gorgeous but all this gets ruined by the horrible manager and the overpriced food in the restaurant and the overpriced spa.
Because of the bad location you don't have a lot of options nearby to eat outside if the hotel. Therefore they feel the need to charge you way too much money for mediocre food. The spa, I didn't even try out because a massage costs 400.000 for 60 min.
But the real reason I won't be going back there is the horrible, arrogant manager of the hotel who, after my baby fell out of the disfunctional baby bed of the hotel, couldn't even be bothered to ask is she was ok. His simple and arrogant reply was: for some guests everything goes wrong.

My advice to other travellers is: don't go to this place! It looks nice, but is overpriced and you get treated as if it is a privilege for you to stay there, instead of the other way around.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dagmar2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is a haven in Sanur. Beautiful grounds, excellent accomodation for a very reasonable price and the best restaurant attached to the hotel - the food was divine. You have to try the "Dr Evil Cake" infused with brandy ... mmmm

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_OBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I come once a month to Sanur and each time tried to find a different place to stay. I saw some good designs online and decided to try this and I must admit, I was worried because it is on a main road that is nowhere near the main tourist strip with restaurants. And to walk there at night you have to be extremely careful owing to the dogs (I gave up on first night because I arrived around 7:00pm)

Other than that, the entire resort is consisting of small cottages with intricately designed furnishings. I love all the olden day photos, the fact that each unit is different from doors to furniture to colours. I loved the unexpected surprise of a small outdoor shower and the awesome olden day bed

Even the breakfast at the restaurant was charming and I loved the food all served on old metal plates

And all the staff that I met are awesome

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful - the gardens are amazing and the bungalows are well equipped and very nice. The staff are very kind and helpful, although we did have some miscommunications regarding drivers (ie. we booked some and they didn't actually end up calling them, so we had to go back a few times). One issue would be that it is a 10 minute walk to the beach and on a busy road, but it really is like an oasis. You barely hear the cars at all. The little cafe on site is quite good as well!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for about a week and on arriving we immidiatly noticed the beautiful gardens and relax atmosphere surrounding the cottages. The staff was very helpfull and kind.
If i have to give some negative points it would be that from the hotel to the beach is about 15min of walking through alley's which habbitat dogs and with a minimum of light during the evening/night.

Breakfast was superb
Staff very kind and hulpfull
Area of sanur is relax and so was the hotel
Swimmingpool was small but since there weren't alot of guests during our stay pleassant enough for us
Ideal home for day trips across Bali
20-30min from the airport by taxi (70k rupiah)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siegertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were staying with my brother for 2,5 weeks. The hotel is not in the first line, at first it was a bit sad, but latter we were traveling a lot and in fact to discover bali and sanur, where hotel is situated, by foot was great! the beach is pretty long and open to everybody. its not the best beach in bali though. the owner of the hotel is a great guy who is always there and very passionate about his hotel and making a lot of things with his own hands. in fact, all the bungaloo-houses he delivered from an old bali village and repaired, so they are very cosy and represent the true bali architecture, they are spacious, and have an outdoor shower with a small garden. in the hotel territory, its very beautify and a lot of flowers and trees, the spa aria is special. while our stay in the hotel, it was my birthday, so when the owner knew about it he offered a free one-hour traditional bali massage from their own spa. it was great and a nice surprise. also they have a restaurant within the hotel. the food there is great! all the time of our stay the staff was of great support, very friendly and welcome.
i would like to suggest this hotel to everybody to experience the real bali hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shef_kati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.2 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
0.5 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
459 reviews
1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#14 of 82 in Sanur
753 reviews
0.9 mi away
ARTOTEL Sanur
ARTOTEL Sanur
#16 of 82 in Sanur
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Tempo Doeloe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Tempo Doeloe

Address: Jl. ByPass Ngurah Rai 209, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: $35 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Puri Tempo Doeloe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puri Tempo Doeloe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puri Tempo Doeloe Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing