We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service”
Review of Rib Restaurant

Rib Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ate at a number of places in Sanur and had 2 dinners and 2 breakfasts at the Rib Restaurant. Service was efficient and friendly and all the dishes we tried were very good. The nasi campur was one of the best we ate and the beef rendang was delicious.

We really enjoyed their breakfasts which were great value, especially the nasi goreng. They definitely don't stint on the portions here and we left feeling well satisfied after each meal.

The dining area is set back in a courtyard filled with tropical plants and is split into smoking and non-smoking sections. All in all a very enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    206
    50
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hobart
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great ribs”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

had the ribs here and wasnt disappointed, cooked well and very tasty. happy to go back for some more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank aziwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“SERVIETTE FOLDING LESSONS”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have visited Rib on numerous occasions and the food has always been excellent, especially the steaks, very tender and lots of flavour and so cheap. Staff are so friendly and always ready to have a chat with you, last time we were there they taught my hubby how to fold the serviettes, he made a boat, banana and a few others, can't remember what they were now but I did do a video so he wont forget so he can do them at my next dinner party!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOOLIEGIRL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
423 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Went here for both dinner and breakfast.
Enjoyed dinner with friends , simple fare on offer in relaxed surroundings.
Both local and western dishes on offer at inexpensive prices - breakfast was the cheapest I had in Sanur and included fresh fruits as well.
Staff friendly and unobtrusive , great value for money restaurant.
Would return again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good quality and excellent price”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I found this restaurant to be excellent value for money on our recent stay in Sanur. The food from ribs to fish was of excellent quality. My wife and I ate here on regular basis while in Sanur. Cost would average at about 15000 rup ( about $15 ) for two mains an appetiser and drinks. There are other places with good food in the area but at a much higher cost.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shez54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rib Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing