We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Seriska Satu
Nearby Hotels
$239
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$126
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$130
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$151
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$117
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
186
9
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
9
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriver thomasa wonderful holidaylovely hostsevery morningsecurity guardwell maintained and cleanbreakfast cookedlaundry donethree bedroomindonesian breakfastcooking classdaily breakfastsix nightslocation was perfectprivate poolfirst trip to baliour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 199 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We recently returned from a month-long stay at the villa. Bali being the destination of choice for a 50th birthday celebration.

When I think of the villa - the first thing that jumps to mind is the staff. Some are there more than others, but everyone providing a service to this property was excellent! All, just really good people who met our every need. They can all take credit for making our stay very comfortable.

As for the villa - the interior is comfortable overall. The bedrooms and bathrooms being the standouts. The kitchen and living area could use a little TLC, which I did mention to staff and to the owner (Nilesh). But the staff left it spotless for us each day. I only rated "sleep quality" as 3 stars, because of a neighbourhood dog that barked endlessly at all times during the 24 hr clock! (Not the owners dog (Monster) ... she's cool!) But it had nothing to do with the beds. They were excellent by everyone's account.

The outdoor space is peaceful and private, but again - in need of some love. Just cosmetics really. The lounge deck in wooden, and being exposed to the elements - all outdoor wood products need work over time. (sand it, coat it and tack down the stray nails) The pool is great and is cleaned regularly, and the lounge area offers rotating sun or shade throughout the day. The garden areas surrounding the pool, entrance way and fish pond have a nice, tropical feel, but being in the industry - I couldn't help myself from wanting to change a few things. It's well maintained as far as watering and cleaning, but could easily go from average to spectacular! Slap a coat of paint on the privacy walls - repair some cracks in the concrete and get rid of that awful vine (some invasive morning glory'ish thing?) that is taking over everything! All very easily done, and not an absolute necessity. More so; things I would do as an owner. Purely aesthetics :-)

The villa is located at the end of a very tidy lane, lined with other villas, and is just minutes to most of what you may need. One of the main thoroughfares of Seminyak is just a couple of blocks away, and the beach - about 20 minutes on foot.

Overall - we were happy with the stay, and would recommend the villa to other travelers. Again - I cannot say enough good things about the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennyYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Thank you to Nilesh and his wonderful, amazing staff. Our stay at Villa Seriska was an absolute pleasure for 4 days and our only regret is that we cannot stay longer! We will be sure to recommend Villa Seriska to all our friends. We so hope to return before we move back to the USA. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank kes1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just brilliant! A lovely welcoming group of people at Villa Seriska. Every need we had was met and then some … The accommodation was amazing, the food spectacular and the driving was nothing short of stupendous. I think Thomas should be granted a very special licence to get around Bali in the size of that van! Thank you for making our first overseas family holiday an unforgettable one! We will recommend you to everyone !!! Thank you, thank you, thank you !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseC5307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We recently stayed at Villa Seriska with a group of 9 of us, ranging in age from 19 up to 74. It was the perfect place to stay. The Villa was very spacious and given there was 9 of us, there was plenty of room for everyone. The pool was bigger than it looked in the pictures and we were most pleased to see that the villa lived up to the website (not always the case). We all found the beds so comfortable that I think we need to now replace ours at home to replicate the wonderful sleep we had there. The staff and owner, Nilesh, made our stay very easy. Nilesh was wonderful to communicate with prior to arriving and always responded within hours of my sent email. Thomas our driver took us to some lovely restaurants and was only too happy to book a tour or suggest an activity for any interested. He never failed to come through with the goods. We were even provided with a local mobile so we could call if we had any issues while we were out (we named it the bat phone). We had young adults with us and Thomas was wonderful in giving them tips to stay safe while out clubbing in Kuta. Thomas even drove us to an orphanage and helped some of our family navigate the local supermarket for food supplies with one of the children from the orphanage. A staff member was often present during the day (doing housekeeping or tending to the gardens) but they were very unobtrusive. They had staff quarters on the property and would tend to wait for us to go out to attend to our rooms or ask if it was ok to go and clean the bathroom or make up our beds if we were around. The rooms were sprayed each afternoon to protect against bugs and mosquitos. What can I say about the location. It was great. The villa is down a short lane way off the main street of Sanur. For anyone who knows Sanur, The street cafe is literally on the corner of the lane way (very handy for a quick lunch or dinner. Try the pizza). Halfway down the lane way is a great day spa. Most of our group had a treatment there and they were very good. To head to the beach there's a locked gate that leads to the back of Sindu market. It was a very short stroll through the market and you came out at Benno's and Mango Bar restaurants on the beach. And if you're into your photography or just love the peace of a sunrise, you can't go past a saner sunrise. It was also very reassuring to have a security guard positioned outside the villa 24 hours. One night we forgot to lock our door and were quickly reminded by security who'd done a nightly check. All in all we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying at Villa Seriska. We hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Thank you for making our holiday extra special. We stayed at one of the new additions to the seriska collection in Seminyak and were very lucky to be looked after by all the amazing staff at the villa - the housekeeping staff, the chefs (amazing breakfasts!) management and the owners. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The addition of a pool fence is great for familes. Our daughter Maddy became very attached to "Monster" the owners dog - she was so beautiful and friendly and cuddly! The villa is situated in an ideal location in Seminyak - close to many excellent restaurants and shops. At the end of a long day shopping, we were eager to utilise the pool at the villa! We miss Villa Seriska .. thanks again to all the staff … Maddy loved the "towel animals" creations every night ! Amazing ! Niluh, Maddy loved having you babysit, you are so lovely :) We hope to be back again one day!

Room Tip: The villas in Seminyak are two stroy and very well maintained
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorns76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews