We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Villa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur
Ranked #7 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had been planning my Dad's 70th birthday for over 9 months and chose Bali as the destination for the same. We were 14 people including kids and stayed at Villa Seriska in Sanur. When you are organising a family vacation ( Youngest Member being 15 months old and Oldest 75 years!) , you need to keep in mind that the place has to be convenient for all age groups. This Villa was perfect for that.

It has a private entrance to the beach, is located very close to the main shopping area at Sanur, has plenty of good restaurants and cafes nearby and has a very helpful and accommodating staff. The Villa is clean and tastefully done. If you are fine with spending a few extra bucks for the massages, you can even call someone to the Villa to give you one by the pool. The Villa's driver, Thomas is very good and knows his way around Bali. The chef prepared a delicious Mei Goreng meal for us. The manger, Putra arranged for a yummy cake for my Dad's birthday and also with our restaurant bookings. Nilesh, the owner had some great tips to share on how to plan your days and where to shop around.

Highly recommended for a large group, looking for a home away from home!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainurvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 191 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is the second time we’re staying at Villa Seriska Bali with Nilesh, Putra & team. Both stays were wonderful – all the more so when Nilesh agreed to rent us the Villa last minute due to some problems with another Villa we booked elsewhere – it was a life-saver. The Villa’s cosy for 7 adults & 3 kids with its 3 bedrooms. Very well kept, clean and comfortable. Location’s unbeatable as its tucked into a small lane along Jalan Kunti so quiet and peacefully secluded, but still within 5-10 mins walking distance to the restaurants & shops along Jalan Kunti & Jalan Drupadi itself. Extremely convenient. As usual, Nilesh & team were very hospitable and welcoming, and we have a great time. And my kids can’t forget the warm welcome from “Monster” the dog as well! Highly recommended and will stay at Villa Seriska Bali again in future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farnho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

You feel welcome becaause of the cortesous staff. Good for family vacation upto 14 people. We celebrated Birthday with family and felt as we were at home. Thank you Nilesh for personnel breifing and tips. Your suggestions wewre excellant. Need attension for wifi, it was not working properly when we were there.
Excellant, helpul and courteouse stagf.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Once again we returned to Villa Seriska, this time Seminyak Dua for a family holiday.

The villa is very comfortable, very clean, tastefully furnished and has a lovely garden setting and good sized pool. It is also very well located in Seminyak, close to many shops, cafes all well within walking distance. The breakfasts we had prepared were very tasty, freshly prepared by Villa Seriska's in house chef and greatly appreciated by all our family. Our children loved the pancakes in particular.

We would definitely return again. Nilesh the owner, is a very helpful and accommodating host and his staff in particular, Niluh, Made and Mura were wonderful. We had a very relaxing stay, just what we needed after a hectic few weeks. Thankyou again to all staff at Villa Seriska and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivestarMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Thank you everyone for making us feel very welcomed and settled in at Villa Seriska Dua, Sanur. The villa is beautiful, very well set out for both our families and the pool fence was a relaxing touch as we had two small children in our group. Very friendly people, food was excellent and we all really enjoyed our stay. Our kids loved the stay at the villa so in turn so did we the grown up's! Thanks again and see you soon again:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

4 generations worth of family travelling together is never easy. But Villa Seriska's staff made it seamless and effortless! Thank you Nilesh (owner) for recommending the Villa that suited our family dynamic. To Putra, excellent service extended to all of us and meeting with our needs. Thanks to Thomas (or Tho Must), our driver for all 4 days. To Chef who cooked sumptuous breakfast everyday and as well to the housekeeping team. We felt instantaneously at home the minute we stepped through the Villa's gate.=D

Villa Seriska Sanur Dua is a brand new addition to three existing villas (we saw the one in Seminyak as well). It has a modern, single leveled, spacious open concept layout, with 4 well sized bedrooms + en-suites each (which we loved!), a relaxing pool area + dinning table (if you choose to have our meals outdoors). Equipped with a modern kitchen, dinning area, TV/living area, wi-fi/computer, a mini first aid kit and a Villa mobile phone to contact the staff needed during your stay.
It is not located at the beach front, but mere 5-7 min bicycle ride away (provided by the Villa).=)

Unfortunately, we have not been able to fully enjoy the tranquility and services (such as spa, lunch or dinner) available at the Villa during our short stay. Therefore we will make it a point to re-visit ANY of the Villas Seriska in the near future!
Once again, a BIG THANK YOU to the Team for the 5* personalized hospitality/service extended to our family; making this trip a memorable one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilnemmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Villa Seriska is truly excellent. We had a wonderful holiday. Nilesh and his team are fantastic and really look after you in all respects. This villa already has wonderful reviews and I fully endorse all the wonderful comments made. Villa is beautiful with gorgeous garden. It is very close to all the activity in Sanur but tucked away down a small side lane off the main street so very quiet and private. Walking distance to all restaurants, shops, beach front etc. Sanur itself is really great with a wonderful atmosphere. There are loads of excellent restaurants and very cheap. Our favourites were Warung Little Bird (very close to Villa), Pregina, 3 Monkeys, Cinnamon, Mades (evenings only), Rib, Tootsies and Beach Café (last 2 on the beachfront). Street restaurants were slightly better than beach ones but all are very good. Spa/salon nearest to Villa is excellent too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jag107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
6.1 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
6.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 145 in Sanur
514 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 19, Sanur, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $264 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer fully serviced luxury rental villas on the tropical island of Bali, Indonesia. All our three and four bedroom villas are fully equipped and beautifully decorated to the highest standard in a modern Balinese style with state-of-the-art entertainment systems. The locations of our villas are within walking distance from some of the best international restaurants; vibrant entertainment venues; opulent spas; designer boutiques and the famed white-sand beaches of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing