We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Villa Seriska, Seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Seriska Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Seriska Bali
Ranked #7 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Villa Seriska, Seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Seriska. Everyone was so kind, friendly and helpful!

We want to also share a few of our favour things: Bali cooking class with Dean Fisher; Soothe massage - we went there everyday! Mandala Wisata Wenara Wana is a must!

Thank you again for EVERYTHING!

The Lloyds, England, UK.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our villa and staff. You certainly took advantage of all the fun activities available within walking distance of our villa.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to our villa the year after next!

The Villa Seriska Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
113
23
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We spent a wonderful holiday at Villa Seriska. The staff are so nice and helpful! Thomas drove us for day trips: shopping at silver factories, art galleries, coffee plantation, rice fields in Ubud. We also enjoyed going to Kuta and the kids had a great day at the water-boom park!

Thank you all again for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ovelaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
It is an honor to receive an “excellent” rating from a “Top contributor” of TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour services and the hospitality of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family/friends back to Villa Seriska very soon!

The Villa Seriska Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Our holiday to Bali far exceeded our expectations: a beautiful island and friendly people. We couldn’t have chosen better accommodation than Villa Seriska, Seminyak. All the staff were prepared to go the extra mile, far beyond their call of duty. Tania and Kristofor loved the choice at breakfast every morning. Great to see the wildlife, couldn’t believe seeing a squirrel here!! Monster (the owner’s dog) helped us feel at home, just like having Bramble, our Golden Retriever, with us. We will all miss her and treasure our time spent with her. Thanks to all for making our holiday a memorable one!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Bali, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We are happy to hear that both Bali and Villa Seriska were even better than you expected. We would like to thank you for being such friendly guests, even taking Monster for walks!

We are look forwarding forward to your next holiday with us later this year!

The Villa Seriska Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stittsville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

A HUGE thank you to Nilesh, Putra, Thomas and all Villa Seriska staff for a fabulous first time trip to Bali! Everyone went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. Everyone was so friendly and it was great to constantly see smiling people!
The villa is outstanding. Thank you Nilesh, Putra: you were always there for us whenever we needed anything! Thomas, thank you for the wonderful day trips. You were so patient :)
To the chef and the ladies: thank you for the terrific breakfasts every morning! It was wonderful each and everyday! You took very good care of us :)
We will never forgot our entire experience and everyone at the villa has had a part in that … Thank you all so much and we will be sure to tell our friends about the fabulous Villa Seriska!

The Whitmores - Canada

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Bali, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Our team also sends you a HUGH thank you for your nice comments about our villa and service. Words like ‘fabulous’, ‘outstanding’. ‘wonderful’ and ‘terrific’ are motivating for our entire team!

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to our island on your first trip all the way from Canada. We hope that you can come back very soon! Thank you also for telling all your friends about your fabulous holiday at Villa Seriska.

The Villa Seriska Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Thank you Putra and the wonderful staff for making our holiday one to remember. Nothing was too much for any of the staff. We were spoilt with your cooking, clearing up after us and driving us anywhere we needed/wanted to go. I wish I could take each one of you back home with us (including Monster, Nilesh’s dog). Nilesh was a wonderful host.
The villa was very comfortable with four adults and two teenagers. We loved Seminyak and we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sognia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Bali, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Your wonderful comments about our service are particularly appreciated as we are fully committed to providing the best service to all our guests so they have a relaxed and enjoyable holiday in Bali. Sorry you can’t take any of us back home ☺

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Villa Seriska soon!

The Villa Seriska Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

My sisters and I celebrated my birthday at the Villa. I was surprised by Nilesh and the staff on the day with a lovely birthday cake. Nilesh and the staff are absolutely wonderful. My sincere thanks to Putra (the Villa Manager) who shared with us some of the Indonesian culture and his friendship. He made our trip very special. Also the other staff Niluh, Made, Ketut and Kadek are friendly and made our trip memorable. Made the chef makes the best nasi goreng ever. All the food is prepared fresh and on site. The villa is beautiful and I love the downstairs bedroom. There is plenty of open space and places to just relax and enjoy. It is close to the main street and I recommend the coffee and food at the Bali Deli (which is a short walk from the Villa). We were all sad to leave and hope to return to the Villa again. This is the only place in Bali that I would stay. I highly recommend the staff and Villa to anyone considering travel to Bali. Thank you again to Nilesh and his staff for their extraordinary kindness and friendship and for making our trip to Bali so special.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Bali, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you for your ultimate complement that Villa Seriska is “the only place in Bali that you would stay”! We are glad that we contributed to make your birthday and holiday in Bali so special. Big thanks from Made, our Chef, for the nice comments about his cooking.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Villa Seriska very soon.

The Villa Seriska Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

English/Norwegian

We have spent some wonderful holidays here in Villa Seriska in Sanur.
The villa was perfect for two families with kids from 7-12, especially
the pool and the nice and practical location close to the beach.
We have enjoyed a mix of excursions and the quiet life by the villa,
and the absolute highlight was the snorkling trip to Lembongan Island;
wonderful snorkling and a lot of fish. We have also enjoyed a mix of
Ketut's nice cooking and dinner at local restaurants. Even the food
at the local night market was a real threat and is wothwhile trying.
Thanks a lot to the friendly staff and especially to Thomas and
Agung who really became good friends.

Vi har hatt noen fantastiske dager her i Villa Seriska i Sanur. Villaen var perfekt for to familier med barn i alderen 7 til 12 år, spesielt med tanke på det deilige badebassenget og den praktiske beliggenheten ned mot stranden. Vi har storkost oss med en blanding av dagsturer og rolige dager i Villaen. Det absolutte høydepunktet var snorkleturen til Lembongan med fantastisk sikt til korallrev og fisk. Vi har også nydt Ketut’s gode måltider i Villaen og middager på lokale restauranter. Maten på det lokale nattmarkedet rett rundt svingen var spennende og absolutt verd å prøve. Tusen takk til de hyggelige ansatte og spesielt til Thomas og Agung som ble gode venner.

Gro Skaar

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Bali, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Villa Seriska for your Christmas and New Year holidays. You are right that our villa is spacious enough to accommodate two families. The location of the villa is perfect for tranquil relaxation after a busy day touring or enjoying all the activities around our beautiful island like snorkeling, surfing, etc.

We look forwarding to welcoming you and your family/friends back to Villa Seriska soon!

The Villa Seriska Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
6.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
6.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
6.5 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
6.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
6.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seriska Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seriska Bali

Property: Villa Seriska Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.19, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Seriska Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer fully serviced luxury rental villas on the tropical island of Bali, Indonesia. All our three and four bedroom villas are fully equipped and beautifully decorated to the highest standard in a modern Balinese style with state-of-the-art entertainment systems. The locations of our villas are within walking distance from some of the best international restaurants; vibrant entertainment venues; opulent spas; designer boutiques and the famed white-sand beaches of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Seriska Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seriska Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing