We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur
Ranked #4 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My sisters and I celebrated my birthday at the Villa. I was surprised by Nilesh and the staff on the day with a lovely birthday cake. Nilesh and the staff are absolutely wonderful. My sincere thanks to Putra (the Villa Manager) who shared with us some of the Indonesian culture and his friendship. He made our trip very special. Also the other staff Niluh, Made, Ketut and Kadek are friendly and made our trip memorable. Made the chef makes the best nasi goreng ever. All the food is prepared fresh and on site. The villa is beautiful and I love the downstairs bedroom. There is plenty of open space and places to just relax and enjoy. It is close to the main street and I recommend the coffee and food at the Bali Deli (which is a short walk from the Villa). We were all sad to leave and hope to return to the Villa again. This is the only place in Bali that I would stay. I highly recommend the staff and Villa to anyone considering travel to Bali. Thank you again to Nilesh and his staff for their extraordinary kindness and friendship and for making our trip to Bali so special.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Thank you for your ultimate complement that Villa Seriska is “the only place in Bali that you would stay”! We are glad that we contributed to make your birthday and holiday in Bali so special. Big thanks from Made, our Chef, for the nice comments about his cooking.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Villa Seriska very soon.

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 191 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

English/Norwegian

We have spent some wonderful holidays here in Villa Seriska in Sanur.
The villa was perfect for two families with kids from 7-12, especially
the pool and the nice and practical location close to the beach.
We have enjoyed a mix of excursions and the quiet life by the villa,
and the absolute highlight was the snorkling trip to Lembongan Island;
wonderful snorkling and a lot of fish. We have also enjoyed a mix of
Ketut's nice cooking and dinner at local restaurants. Even the food
at the local night market was a real threat and is wothwhile trying.
Thanks a lot to the friendly staff and especially to Thomas and
Agung who really became good friends.

Vi har hatt noen fantastiske dager her i Villa Seriska i Sanur. Villaen var perfekt for to familier med barn i alderen 7 til 12 år, spesielt med tanke på det deilige badebassenget og den praktiske beliggenheten ned mot stranden. Vi har storkost oss med en blanding av dagsturer og rolige dager i Villaen. Det absolutte høydepunktet var snorkleturen til Lembongan med fantastisk sikt til korallrev og fisk. Vi har også nydt Ketut’s gode måltider i Villaen og middager på lokale restauranter. Maten på det lokale nattmarkedet rett rundt svingen var spennende og absolutt verd å prøve. Tusen takk til de hyggelige ansatte og spesielt til Thomas og Agung som ble gode venner.

Gro Skaar

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing Villa Seriska for your Christmas and New Year holidays. You are right that our villa is spacious enough to accommodate two families. The location of the villa is perfect for tranquil relaxation after a busy day touring or enjoying all the activities around our beautiful island like snorkeling, surfing, etc.

We look forwarding to welcoming you and your family/friends back to Villa Seriska soon!

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My family, 6 adults and 2 small children, recently had the most FANTASTIC two-week stay at Villa Seriska. The villa is more beautiful in person than is portrayed in the photos on the website...the gardens are lush, facilities modern and swimming pool picture perfect. We also found that the villa was conveniently located. It is a short walk to the beach, markets, shops and restaurants but is also private and very quiet. Whilst I could rave on about the accommodation it is really the staff that made this trip so special and memorable. Thomas was a fantastic driver and overall guide...he was flexible, helpful and we hired him most days to explore the island. Likewise, our chef, Ketut, was excellent. He served us delicious breakfast every morning and several nights during our stay we hired him to cook dinner for us...I highly recommend the seafood feast! What also impressed me was that the staff was always warm and wonderful with our children. I hope that we will be lucky enough to stay at Villa Seriska again oneday. Thank you for our unique Bali experience!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

We are so glad that you and your family had a “FANTASTIC” holiday at Villa Seriska. We often get feedback that our villa is even better than is portrayed on the website! We are happy that you enjoyed all our services, including our tour and in-house chef service. Reflecting the Balinese culture, our team is proud of our “personal and attentive” service with a warm, friendly smile, so thank you for highlighting this in your review of our villa. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Villa Seriska again!

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My partner celebrated her 50th Birthday at Villa Seriska with friends during Nov Dec 2011. We had been there before to celebrate my 50th and couldnt think of anywhere we would rather celebrate again. We were so right to do so. The villa is more than comfortable, it is 5 star luxury, with very comfortable beds, and furnishings.
The staff are great, Tomas and Ketut were so pleased to welcome us back and fill us in with all the news of the other staff. The girls were lovely. The staff seem to genuinely enjoy their work and this shows with their smiling faces. Tomas and Ketut were so helpful, Ketut going to the Post office for us and helping me organise a push bike, Tomas driving us round Bali and helping me with some painted glass.
Putra arranged a special birthday cake, and when we complained about the thickness of the pillows, had thinner ones delivered the next day. Nothing was too hard for him. His english was excellent and he was just delightful. Our friends also loved being there, in fact we loved it so much we have booked again for next year, not for a birthday but because we can.
Nilesh hope to see you In July.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

We are so privileged to have many “friends of Villa Seriska” like yourselves who choose to come back to Bali and stay at Villa Seriska every year to enjoy their holidays or celebrate their special occasions with us. Our repeat guests demonstrate our commitment to ongoing high level of service.

Thanks for your booking next July. As usual, we look forward to welcoming you and your partner/friends back to Villa Seriska!

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Having just returned from the Villa Seriska in Sanur, myself and my family have just had the most relaxing and trouble-free holiday to remember.

From the moment we were collected at the airport by Thomas, and then meeting the villa staff, myself and family could wish for nothing.

The location was ideal (away from the crowds). Food was fantastic, the chef is to be congratulated...

As this was our second time there, nothing was a dissapointment, absolutely brilliant.

Nilesh and his staff are what makes a holiday to remember.

Well done Nilesh. (See you all next year)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

As one of our regular guests, we are happy that you and your family had another holiday to remember at Villa Seriska. Satisfied repeat guests demonstrate our commitment to ongoing high level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Villa Seriska next year!

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is my 3rd review and it most certainly is the best. Mind you it is a completely different experience to a hotel. This was the end to our 2 week stay in Bali. We were excited to be staying in a villa and sharing it with great friends. We were picked up from our hotel by Thomas and Putra in 2 vehicles, such warm and friendly people. I dont think we were prepared for the experience about to occur. When we walked through the doors to the villa our jaws dropped. Beautiful lush gardens, awesome pool, beautiful house greeted us. We were met by the staff of the villa and openly welcomed in the airconditioned dining room with a cold drink and cold towel. We settled in easily and could not believe our lucky stars, this definitely felt like we were royalty. I recommend guests of the villa to make full use of Thomas (The driver) and also the in-house Chef Ketut …. Meals were delivered so eloquently from a choice of 3 breakfasts to in house menus. All the pictures speak a thousand words about the villa. All the staff were fantastic with our three children and so warm nd friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. If we could put everything we feel into words to express our thanks and gratitude to all working for Villa Seriska who contributed to our wonderful end to our holiday, I would need an entire book!!

Well done Villa Seriska Sanur and commendations. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GC_AussieFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Seriska, especially the services of our guide/driver – Thomas - and our chef – Ketut. Thomas has over 30 years experience and is very knowledgeable and friendly. Ketut is an exceptional chef who uses excellent ingredients and his food presentation is stunning. All our guests who have previously stayed at hotels say that they would never stay in a hotel again after staying at our villa because our villa feels like a private “home” with all the services of a 5 star hotel!!

Thank you for your confirmed booking for next September already!

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Well, Well, Well. What a fantastic decision to stay at Villa Seriska, Sanur. Coming from a hotel to the Villa Seriska was an entirely rewarding and positive end to our holiday in Bali. I recommend guests of the villa to make full use of Thomas (The driver) and also the in-house Chef Ketut …. Meals were delivered so eloquently. All the staff were fantastic with our three children and so warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. If we could put everything we feel into words to express our thanks and gratitude to all working for Villa Seriska, I would need an entire book!!

Well done and commendations. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Seriska, especially the services of our guide/driver – Thomas - and our chef – Ketut. Thomas has over 30 years experience and is very knowledgeable and friendly. Ketut is an exceptional chef who uses excellent ingredients and his food presentation is stunning.

Thank you for your confirmed booking for next September already!

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
6.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,691 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#9 of 78 in Sanur
419 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 19, Sanur, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $267 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer fully serviced luxury rental villas on the tropical island of Bali, Indonesia. All our three and four bedroom villas are fully equipped and beautifully decorated to the highest standard in a modern Balinese style with state-of-the-art entertainment systems. The locations of our villas are within walking distance from some of the best international restaurants; vibrant entertainment venues; opulent spas; designer boutiques and the famed white-sand beaches of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing