We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Mona Lisa Cafe

Mona Lisa Cafe
Ranked #43 of 514 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Service was perfect. Didn't have to wait forever for menu drinks or food. Had the snapper wrapped in bacon and it was delicious. Others at the table had tuna with dill sauce, ginger honey chicken..the latter two were specials. Winner was the tuna cooked rare! Best on our trip. Nice complimentary toast with bruchetta. Had the banana chocolate crepes for dessert...yum!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Gaile G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 532 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We ate here one night whilst looking for Italian and Mona Lisa was a good find. Well presented and well cooked food. Very good service and good prices.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 442stevenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I ate beef carpaccio for starter and it was quite different than the original version but still good: not rucola but regular salad, black olives and the beef was quickly pan fried on the surface. My main course was tuna steak with mashed potatoes and vegetables, good too.

I drank Ginger Fizz and it was fresh and nice.

Service was very attentive and polite. Setting is nice.

Recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Aino763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

After having dinner here once we just had to keep coming back to Mona Lisa. The food is the best we have had in Sanur. You receive a complimentary appertiser which is Bruschetta and the bread is yummy. I wish you could buy it. The Chicken Spring Rolls at 27,000 IDR are a must try and the best spring rolls we have ever had. The Chicken Lolita was a superb meal and at 70,000 IDR excellent value. We also had Nasi Goreng 40,000 IDR and hubby said was really good. Seafood Plate was at 95,000IDR was also good. We ate at Mona Lisa a lot on our recent trip to Sanur and unfortunately by the time we had appertiser, Chicken Spring Rolls and a main course we did not have any room for dessert. Our meals for 2 which always included 2 Entrees, 2 Mains, 2 Large Bintangs and 2 Mix Juice ranged in price from 270,000 IDR to 390,000 IDR. Unfortunately they do not have cocktails. The service is first class and all the staff are so professional and friendly. The restaurant and kitchen are exceptionally clean. Well worth a visit and we can not wait to return for those scrumptious chicken spring rolls. A must try.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic food, very good and nice service, Excellent atmosfere and they know about gluten allergy - we Will absolutely eat There again

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Exploration219092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Lisa Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mona Lisa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.