We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Mona Lisa Cafe

Mona Lisa Cafe
Ranked #14 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice and quiet off the street. The Ginger fizz was the perfect refreshing drink after walking around all morning. Yummy spring rolls.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kapay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    451
    115
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Gado Gado”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was with a group of friends and we dined here due to some of the party dining here previously. The food was just delicious. As i wasn't that hungry I ordered Gado Gado and I must say it was one of the best ones I have had in Bali. The presentation was unique and peanut sauce delicous. Other members of the party ordered a variety of meals and they all agreed food was delicious. Dessert was especially good. We did book to secure a place as it is only small and we were a group of six. We didn't have alcohol however most had two courses and total cost was around A$10 per head which is exceptional value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StanmoreGirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a great meal here.Pork in a wine sauce and chicken with veges. The service was excellent.
We got there early and when we left the place was packed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nairobiGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great meals”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Fantastic service and first rate meals. Couldn't fault it. Would go there again, but you sometimes need to book a table, as it is very popular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent food and service. Had the veggie curry (35,000 IDR), and a frozen cappuccino(25,000 IDR) for lunch one day. Both were amazing.

This is a nice café with friendly staff, good prices and great food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry-of-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Lisa Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mona Lisa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing