We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great care and lovely people”
Review of Puri Hiromi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Hiromi
Ranked #12 of 135 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great care and lovely people”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the care and help at Puri Hiromi, everything was very spoecial for us. The appartment was absolutely great, the service was even better. All of the staff were so helpfull and willing to do everything to make our great stay even better than it already was. Rooms were clean, twice a day cleaned up and very nice.
We can absolutely recommend this residence, because that's what it really is, to anyone who wants to have a great stay near the shops (around the corner) and the beach (five minute walk).
Staff: thank you again for the comfortable stay and you loving kindness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    45
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
73
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very spacious and clean. Unfortunately with the great windows there is no great view as the hotel is located in a city street. It is still recommendable for the interior design and the nice atmosphere.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in a villa with private pool. This was very large and beautiful designed. Breakfast was ok, but a little disappointing comparing to the luxuriousness of the hotel. It was nice and relaxing to have the breakfast in your room. Our room (6B) was at a quiet location far from the busy street. We had a sunny terrace all day.

The staff was very friendly and worked hard, but it was difficult to make clear what we wanted because they didn't understand English very well. For wifi you have to get free vouchers (4 hour access) at the reception, reach was moderate. In our room we heard the water pump very loud when using shower, tap or toilet.

Hotel is situated in the centre of Sanur, at walking distance from the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel are quiet. Tip: room 6B!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharissaV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wow, what à great place to take breath! Just à few minutes to the beach and cafés. With the help from the staff you can arrange à tour to see Bali. Excellent staff to make you feel at home. Special thanks to the manager Ngakan Ardana, thank u for your kindness for making ouself at home. Sampai ketemu lagi, Maggie & Virgil

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie-Virgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On the pictures the accommodation looks perfect but is a bit far from reality. Rooms are big end comfortable but... 1/ close to the street which causes noise in late evening/night (cars/scouters/dogs). 2/ poor breakfast cup of bad coffee or thee (one), bread could be better, potato "something" served with eggs not eatable, melted and cooled again butter (???), extra charge for panecakes and fresh fruit, juice from the package I/o fresh. 3/ pool door w/o working lock. The whole door system rather confusing. 4/ pool private if no quests on the first floor. 5/ wifi solution (free hot spot) poor as almost no signal or not strong enough to answer the emails or search for next accomodation or acctivity. For such a price you would expect much more. Stuff friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights despite the accommodation did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Staff: although generally the staff is very helpfull, the responsible one is a person who does not want to help guess, and always has the negative answer in his lips. Breakfast: it is very reduced, they only have three options (indonesian, continental and american breakfast), any small variation they ask you for an extra charge. There is also pancake but you have to pay for that. Reception: from 21H on, there is none available so if any issue comes up, you will not be able to reach anyone till the next morning. Security: you can not lock the glass doors from the pool, since the locking system was broken. The pool area from the villa is accesible from outside thru an small lane which is connecting from outside to this area. So it is a question of luck you do not get an incident. Cleaning: generally is not so dirty, but this could be improved since for example all windows. Kitchen: a kitchen is available but you have too less items in there such as plates so you can not really prepare a good dinner or lunch since the lack of elements. By the way, be carefull if you have a breakage. During breakfast I had an accident where I broke a glass and I was invoiced for that. Incredible since this is one of the most expensive hotels in the area!!! BOOK ANOTHER HOTEL THIS IS WORTHLESS FOR THE MONEY YOU ARE PAYING. there are other many hotels in the area cheaper with better service.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Puri Hiromi, Sanur during our recent stay in Bali. The hotel is kind of difficult to find as the signage on the mainroad was small and not lighted. The ground of the villa hotel was clean and green and the exterior of the villas were modern and pleasant.

Our villa came with our own private pool which faced both the bedroom and the living room. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on in any hotel. The villa was cleaned and tidied everyday. Service personnel were young, friendly and helpful.

We would recommend anyone who wants to stay in a villa style accommodation in Sanur with your own pool at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Choose a villa further away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekguang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
0.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Hiromi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Hiromi

Property: Puri Hiromi
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan 152, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Hiromi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the center of Sanur Beach at Danau Tamblingan Road, Puri Hiromi is less then half hour away from Ngurah Rai International Airport,Sanur famous white sandy beach as well as local eateries and shops, pubs, restaurants, spa, and a lively nighlife are all walking distance away.The boutique residence offers suites with a private entrance, seating area, a terrace and a designer bathroom with wardrobe and safety box. Swimming pool is available on Pool Suites.Each suite comes with a comfortable king size bedding, air conditioning, LCD TV and DVD player, and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Puri Hiromi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Hiromi Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing