We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great property in a great location”
Review of Puri Hiromi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Hiromi
Ranked #15 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Puri Hiromi is like a home away from home. The villas are new and very clean, the staff very helpful. If you don't want to stay at the usual mass hotel chains this is the place you need to stay at in Sanur. Can't fault it.

Breakfast delivered to your villa every morning to order is a nice touch.

Room Tip: try to get a villa at the back of the property so you're off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We didnt really know what to expect with Puri Hiromi. Their website was relatively amateur but dont let that fool you! Everything was brand new. Our villa with private swimming pool was incredible. Breakfast delivered to your room was a great touch! The staff were happy to help with anything. I would go back in a flash and highly recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexia142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I loved my stay at Puri Hiromi in Sanur. The location was perfect, it is very quiet and the self contained villas with pool means you have privacy and luxury and if you want service , you just pick up the phone. We made some strange requests at unusual times of the day and night and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were fantastic and it's exclusively private - the best part. I will be back. Stephanie Brookes

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stephtravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

In our sixties and first stayed at Puri Hiromi in October 2010. We had 14 wonderful days once again. Staff couldn't do enough and attended to all our requests promptly. Even though breakfast could be described more as a continental one, there is also a choice of eggs and accompaniments which suited us. I believe they have free Wi Fi now but I didn't try it.We had the pool villa and the whole villa was as new and well kept as it was two years ago.Lovely clean cutlery and crockery,great kingsize mattress with pillows to die for.The only downside for us was the lack of English speaking TV channels. The introduction of a few news channels e.g. ABC Asia or Sky would make it more than perfect. Good DVD player and as you can buy DVD's for $A1, we caught up on a lot of up to date movies.Thank you once again to all the wonderful. staff.

Room Tip: We would choose the pool villa every time .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank else11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We come to Bali many times each year. On a visit Last year i heard some people talking about the place they were saying. I remembered the name and went o see it last September. Facilities looked nice and the staff were very professional and friendly. So Puri Hiromi it was. All our dealings with Puri Hiromi were stress free and nothing was too much trouble. We had the back units and stayed there with friends. It looked like we were the only ones staying there and service was excellent. The accommodation was very good but a couple of things you need to know. There really is no Wi Fi , there are only 4 english speaking channels on the tv and the shower takes sometime to get used to( shower over the bath). We did not have breakfast as we were in such a great location that we could eat out each morning. We did also choose to eat in on a couple of occasions and bought our own food from the local supermarket. The facilities in the hotel ( I like to call it an apartment) were quite good. I think with a few tweaks here and there it will be one of the places to stay. Location is excellent as are the staff. Very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lina09112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Thelittle pool is nice, the concept of the hotel is great. The hotel can make much more of it. Staff is very friendly but need instructions. Check in in the hotelroom is nice and innovative. It is very easy to make the hotel something extremely luxurious and fun (with cheap labour costs). Management should realise that the hotel is now way overpriced what is a pity for guests and investors.

- Not answering on emails - not advising where to eat great, they just did not know - breakfast is extremely poor, bread quality is terrible, coffee not drinkable, sausages taste like plastic - room looks nice however misses details, it's a new hotel and is already in bad condition. - fountain is greatbut makes way too much noise - misses do not disturb sign in the room - if you have a tea maker in the room without tea it does not make any sense - very young staff - safe is not practical in use - Nice DVD player but where are the dvd's? - It says private pool but you need to share w/ guests above you - when you ask prices like that, there should be a manager to keep an eyeon quality...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eggbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We are in our 60's and had 14days in a one bedroom Private pool suite. The decor of the ulta modern boutique villa was superb. The lap pool was perfect, however had a limited area for sunbaking. Breakfast was served daily to our room promptly at the requested time. We were very satisfied with the avaiable menu. As a new complex, the Management are reviewing the breakfast menu for the future. All the staff were more than charming and were only to pleased to help with any requests(including putting air in my ever deflating pool lilo bed daily).Hardy's supermarket only 200 metres, beach 300 metres and many eating venues on the Sanur strip.Bookings and airport tranfers were done direct and extremely efficient. We have been to Bali many times and found this new complex suited our time for peace and relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Else T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
0.6 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#3 of 79 in Sanur
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formally Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
0.9 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#19 of 79 in Sanur
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Hiromi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Hiromi

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan 152, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: $79 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Hiromi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the center of Sanur Beach at Danau Tamblingan Road, Puri Hiromi is less then half hour away from Ngurah Rai International Airport,Sanur famous white sandy beach as well as local eateries and shops, pubs, restaurants, spa, and a lively nighlife are all walking distance away.The boutique residence offers suites with a private entrance, seating area, a terrace and a designer bathroom with wardrobe and safety box. Swimming pool is available on Pool Suites.Each suite comes with a comfortable king size bedding, air conditioning, LCD TV and DVD player, and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Hiromi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Hiromi Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing