We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“way overpriced”
Review of Puri Hiromi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Hiromi
Ranked #12 of 139 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Thelittle pool is nice, the concept of the hotel is great. The hotel can make much more of it. Staff is very friendly but need instructions. Check in in the hotelroom is nice and innovative. It is very easy to make the hotel something extremely luxurious and fun (with cheap labour costs). Management should realise that the hotel is now way overpriced what is a pity for guests and investors.

- Not answering on emails - not advising where to eat great, they just did not know - breakfast is extremely poor, bread quality is terrible, coffee not drinkable, sausages taste like plastic - room looks nice however misses details, it's a new hotel and is already in bad condition. - fountain is greatbut makes way too much noise - misses do not disturb sign in the room - if you have a tea maker in the room without tea it does not make any sense - very young staff - safe is not practical in use - Nice DVD player but where are the dvd's? - It says private pool but you need to share w/ guests above you - when you ask prices like that, there should be a manager to keep an eyeon quality...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eggbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Puri Hiromi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

We are in our 60's and had 14days in a one bedroom Private pool suite. The decor of the ulta modern boutique villa was superb. The lap pool was perfect, however had a limited area for sunbaking. Breakfast was served daily to our room promptly at the requested time. We were very satisfied with the avaiable menu. As a new complex, the Management are reviewing the breakfast menu for the future. All the staff were more than charming and were only to pleased to help with any requests(including putting air in my ever deflating pool lilo bed daily).Hardy's supermarket only 200 metres, beach 300 metres and many eating venues on the Sanur strip.Bookings and airport tranfers were done direct and extremely efficient. We have been to Bali many times and found this new complex suited our time for peace and relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Else T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for 12 days in total. The hotel is quite new and located at the main street of Sanur (300 meters distance from the beach) It consists of 4 typical balinese bungalows which can accomodate 8 guests in total. We stayed in an executive suite (which includes a living room and kitchenette) which was nicely furnished and spacious. Although it seemed we were the only guests at the hotel when checking in we were given a room at the main street which was so noisy that it was impossible to get some sleep. We asked for a different room the next day and fortunately were given a room which was not facing the main street. There is no pool unless you opt for a suite with private pool which obviously is more expensive. Breakfast is served in the room and you can make your choice between scrambled eggs, boiled eggs and omelette which is accompanied by dry and cold toast and (instant) coffee or tee and is served not earlier than 8 am. Our enthusiasm for breakfast decreased quickly...Nevertheless, we had a couple of dive trips planned and had to leave at 7 am and therefore asked if breakfast could be served a little earlier but this was not possibe. Considering the quality of breakfast we were not that upset but were disappointed by the lack of flexibility of the hotel staff. In general the service at the hotel was rather poor. (One morning our breakfast was served without tee or coffee, the other day the hotel staff "forgot" to clean our room)
In summary: there are nicer (and cheaper ) hotels in the area. The hotel has nothing special to offer and service is (especially for balinese standards) below average.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sarah-dewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Nice design, nice place, nice location

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b18nea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Руслан В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Lau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 115rudolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 78 in Sanur
976 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Hiromi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Hiromi

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan 152, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: $67 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Hiromi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the center of Sanur Beach at Danau Tamblingan Road, Puri Hiromi is less then half hour away from Ngurah Rai International Airport,Sanur famous white sandy beach as well as local eateries and shops, pubs, restaurants, spa, and a lively nighlife are all walking distance away.The boutique residence offers suites with a private entrance, seating area, a terrace and a designer bathroom with wardrobe and safety box. Swimming pool is available on Pool Suites.Each suite comes with a comfortable king size bedding, air conditioning, LCD TV and DVD player, and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Hiromi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Hiromi Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing