We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Devonshire tea or a full meal ...a hard choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Porch Cafe

The Porch Cafe
Ranked #20 of 425 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, British, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Devonshire tea or a full meal ...a hard choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I have eaten at the Porch on several occasions. The food is fresh and very well cooked. The presentation was excellent. We sat on the veranda (Porch) on each visit. Had Devi Tea to die for with hot fresh made scones, a hamburger that was huge and several other dishes during our visits. A clean friendly place that I would not have any hesitation in recommending.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flanno_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    305
    76
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tapas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had our first Bali tapas here, including cheese. Don't have cheese often in Bali, but this was very nice, not exceptional, but nice - bread, cheese, pickled onion, gherkins, relish, ham, olives. Platter Rp 60,000; side of fries Rp 22,000, Bintangs Rp 24,000.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rinnie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

One of the few places along the Sanur strip that you can get a really good Aussie bacon and eggs, fried eggs, poached eggs whatever, coffee not to bad either.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank outbackrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food you should try this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch here on our way to Seminyak.

We heard about this little Gem in the Lonley planet guide.

The food was superb and all prepared freshly. There is an outdoor area and also a indoor air conditioned room.

The restaurant is inexpensive and great value and money.

Helpful?
Thank Whats_my_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We came here for a late breakfast on our first full day in Sanur. Chose it based on a friends recommendation and location to our villa.

We weren't disappointed! Coffee was great, food fresh and kids smoothies delicious, all at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Porch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Porch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing