We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deluxe room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunhouse Guest House
Ranked #14 of 135 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great deluxe room”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Booked the deluxe room, second level. Huge room, lots of beautiful light and private patio. Very convenient location and the owners are wonderfully helpful. We only stayed a night but enjoyed our time and would definitely return. Get the deluxe room!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    66
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
89
26
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, España
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very clean room and confortable bed.nice pool and garden.quiet area but near the beach.staff are very kind and helpful for everything you may need including tour&trip arrangements.we definitely would come back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topa_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Sun House is a warm welcoming place to stay. It is slightly away from the very centre of Sanur but in this sense I loved the location. You are still very close to a lot of food options, without feeling that you are caught up in the busyness of the centre. Also, the guesthouse is very close to the beach - the beach here is also much more pleasant than in the more central area, where you tend to get hassled quite a lot to buy things or have a massage. Down the first alley to the beach (just after the Mercure) there is a great and well priced breakfast option right on the beach - can't recall the name, but it is the first place you will see as you come out the alley, looking to the left a little. The rooms are great here, and its especially worth paying the extra for the superior rooms and the one deluxe room, which is a steal at the price. The owners are very friendly and helpful and there are facilities to make tea/coffee; you can borrow DVDs if you wish as well. They will call taxis for you as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsets1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

For the thirth year we use Sunhouse Bali as our first and last stop at this wonderfull island.
The guesthouse is small and familiair. You will never see the owner Corry without a big smile on her face and i promise that this will make you smile aswell.
We always love to come to this guesthouse where you have the swimmingpool all for yourself most of the time. And if there are other guests, it is easy to mangle. Every guest here wants the same: a quit peacefull and comfortable stay.
The owners make sure that you have that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great place to stay for your first or last days in Bali. But don't miss it!

Clean and valuable and the staff is really friendly and helpful at any time. Beach is reachable by 5 minutes walk. Here you can choose between a beautiful local and tourist beach area.

Don't miss it during your holidays!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lethbridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This is our last day at the Sunhouse guest house, and after taking a drive to Kuta this afternoon, we are so thankful we chose Sanur , and especially Sunhouse to stay in Bali!
Our room is the Lotus - lovely, crisp, white linen with Balinese runner and cushions ,plus fresh frangipani flowers on the bed to greet us! Fresh bottled water every day, flat screen TV which we did not need to watch! We could jump into the plunge pool from the door of our room- the door is beautifully carved in Balinese style.
We used the kitchen facilities every morning to make our porridge but many restaurants within easy walking distance as is the beach and the lovely promenade.
This is great value for money and Budi and Cory and their son do a great job of running this wonderful little gem!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank doreenmbrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Can't believe I missed reviewing Sunhouse earlier, we stayed 3 months ago. Booked 3 rooms for a week direct with the owners, paid our deposit online - All Good. The guesthouse is small and I was concerned that with my children there it might be a bit much for the other guests, although pleased to say it worked out well. The rooms are small but spotless with lovely white linen on the beds, plently of spots to store bags and a safe and fridge in each room. It is on the corner of a fairly busy road - ear plugs at night fix that. The owners and staff make each guest personally welcomed, you do feel like a wanted guest here. Every question answered, we couldn't find the Bali bakery no matter how many times we rode the bikes back and forth, laughed at our own uslessness but returned one morning from a walk to find a goodies bag from the bakery waiting for us, such thoughtful owners... I was lucky enough to share a yummy traditional lunch with the staff, watch that hot sauce!... We would stay there again in heartbeat, yes it's small, yes there's a little pool, no banana pancakes unless you make them but the attention to detail and welcome we recieved far outweighs the size -which personally I loved.

Room Tip: Few have steps so ask if you don't want them.. All great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyloox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 78 in Sanur
609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunhouse Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunhouse Guest House

Property: Sunhouse Guest House
Address: Jalan Mertasari 36, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sunhouse Guest House is located in Sanur, only a short walk to the beach. We have 7 lovely rooms, a kitchen you can use any time and a delightful swimming pool. You can sit on the patio and enjoy the magical evenings. Sanur is a peaceful and a safe place to spend your holidays. With its calm waters, Sanur beaches are perfect for swimming. It is also a centre for water sports such as windsurfing, diving or canoeing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunhouse Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunhouse Guest House Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing