We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely place to stay in Sanur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunhouse Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunhouse Guest House
Ranked #11 of 129 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Sanur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Simple and clean premises with lovely staff. Location of guest house means you get to see more of the surrounding area.

The Jasmine room met all our needs.

Staff are very helpful and friendly and aren't pushy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    61
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
86
26
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here with one of my Adult daughters for 2weeks,It is so nice, there is a very good outside Kitchen for everyone to share, and very helpfull Staff, a good Courtyard nice pool and lots of Sun if you want to chill out, have a short walk to the South end of Sanur Beach just walk down one of the lanes off the Main road straight down to the Beach, check out the Cafe's on the beachfront for Breakfast or Lunch, also the beautiful Holiday accommodation right along the beach front from South to North Sanur.There are Pushbikes for hire and take yourself for a ride along the Beach Path and explore what there is to offer along the way.just past Peeneda View Hotel and the next new Hotel there is a Riding Lane that will take you out to the main road of Sanur which I like to call the Middle of Sanur where you will find HARDYS Fantastic Supermarket where you will be abel to buy anything you need for your Holiday if you are staying in Budget Accommodation. across the road from Hardys there is Circle K general store which has a Bank where you can change your Money. You can get a Green Bemau Buss or a Taxi to take you there. We love everything Sanur has to Offer this is where we love to Stay when we go to Bali, I was their in May 2013 that was my 13 holiday, just so good we have made lots of Balinese friends so it is just like comeing home for us!! Regards, Marion.

Room Tip: As it is a small Homestay all the Rooms are good and Cleane!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great place, good quality and good value for ya IDR.

Rooms were clean with comfy beds, etc.

There's a pool, nice courtyard, and communal kitchen which make for a friendly atmosphere.

The owners are very nice and helpful, and don't push any unwanted services on you.

There are nice cafes/restaurants/convenience stores nearby and the beach is an easy walk or an even easier ride - they offer push bike rental.

All positive, not a single complaint.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woerthsee, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Sunhouse is a small guesthouse with lots of charme in a perfect location. Each room is lovely decorated, clean and very comfortable. The area around the quiet pool is perfect to relax. But the highlight are the people! The owners family and their staff where always extremly nice, had good recomendations and helped us promptly with any needs or problems. We highly recommend this place and definitly come back if we visit Bali again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nites while in Bali, as we have a very short stay. I love the place! I love the artistically handmade doors! So amazed. But best of all, the staff are really nice and very helpful. Although they are not really good in English, they will try their best to accommodate your queries. The small kitchen is open at 7am in time for morning coffee and you can get water anytime. There is a common area where you can eat your meal or snack or unwind and chit chat after your tour. Likewise, there a small pool, where you can relax if its too hot for you to wander around the beach. The rooms are clean! The bathroom is nice. If given the opportunity to be back in Bali, definitely, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Once again I booked Sunhouse for my extended stay in Bali, this time I was back for 30 days and booked the Sunflower Room, as I stayed there last year and loved it
The staff here are just wonderful, always smiling and ready to make your stay perfect. The beautiful little courtyard is the centre piece of this guesthouse and you can cool off in the lovely pool which is always inviting after a long day out and about Sanur
Budi and Corey are the owners of Sunhouse and are always around if there is something you need to ask. One day I came back to Sunhouse to find all the guests having lunch with the owners in the courtyard. Corey had cooked for all the people who were there.
The guesthouse is spotless and nothing is a trouble and the little kitchen is there for everyone to use . So if you want somewhere special to stay other than one of the many big Hotels and you are one a budget look no further than Sunhouse all the rooms are lovely, but for me the Sunflower Room is rather special, with a large balcony to sit and have your evening drink or morning coffee.
Another great stay for me Thanks again

Room Tip: All the rooms are priced differently but are good value after all you are up and out most days
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubud
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wonderful clean room, great staff and very reasonable. Close to beach and short walk to the action strips.
Small place- only half dozen rooms, small pool to cool down, nice areas to sit and use the free WiFi.
Highly recommend for the price and location

Room Tip: There is one large room with balcony, worth a try if you are staying more than a couple of days. Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#12 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#24 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunhouse Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunhouse Guest House

Property: Sunhouse Guest House
Address: Jalan Mertasari 36, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sunhouse Guest House is located in Sanur, only a short walk to the beach. We have 7 lovely rooms, a kitchen you can use any time and a delightful swimming pool. You can sit on the patio and enjoy the magical evenings. Sanur is a peaceful and a safe place to spend your holidays. With its calm waters, Sanur beaches are perfect for swimming. It is also a centre for water sports such as windsurfing, diving or canoeing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunhouse Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunhouse Guest House Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing